1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.30 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Steam Cloud Sync Conflict?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by sogulNen, Jan 28, 2017.

1. sogulNen

sogulNen
    Expand Collapse

Hi there. I'm new to the BMNG forums. First post as it seems!

A little bit over a year, I downloaded this game via Steam and haven't had too many issues. Today, it is virtually unplayable and I mean that by every sense of the word "unplayable", the window that shows up before starting the game that includes the cache clearing & safe mode buttons are not showing, the only window that shows up is a Steam window stating that my local BeamNG.drive files are conflicting with ones stored in the steam cloud.

What?

I don't really have anything to save to put in the cloud. Anyways, the two options are to either upload the local files to the Steam cloud or to download the Cloud files to my PC. I tried to remember if it was a mod conflicting with the game, and I barely have only several mods installed automatically with the in-game-to-website feature. I also remember everything worked perfectly fine after installing the most recent mod. All was fine until I came back home today, turned my PC on and this just showed up out of the blue. Honestly, I know for sure that I didn't mess with the game right before encountering this error.

I'm not too tech-savvy, so if anyone is capable of giving me a quick and easy solution to this, it would be great. I'm afraid that if I click either one of those, it's just going to screw things up. I'm a privacy freak too, I don't want any shiznit associated with the cloud.

Thanks in advance.

#1 sogulNen, Jan 28, 2017