WIP Beta released The Tennessee USA Roane County 0.71 Beta Discussion/Suggestion/feedback Thread 19.3.1

HUGE 175sq/mi, 193+ miles of roadway, US40 highway, 3 Towns, Signs, Working Traffic Lights, Trees

  1. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    628
    Actually, it worked for the most part on Windows 11, until today.
     
  2. Allots

    Allots
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    446
    You can try moving back to Windows 10 to see if that helps, however I'm no expert. You could try uninstalling and reinstalling beamng before reverting a version, or do a clean reinstall involving the userfolder
     
  3. MFA#EXODUS

    MFA#EXODUS
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2022
    Messages:
    98
    cool mod but noticed some error in works you have done not necessary to do but the traffic light spawned right in the middle of nowhere when I was going in the highway but can't name it .
     
  4. mickeybish1234

    mickeybish1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    did you update to the latest january update for windows 11?
     
  5. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    628
    upload_2022-2-4_13-22-29.png
    Re-installed the game and this happened...
     
  6. Knock Fourtimes

    Knock Fourtimes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    I know its been about 2 years since the last update but is anyone else experiencing no water in the lakes/rivers?
     
  7. Allots

    Allots
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    446
    Just click on the blue arrow in my quote
     
  8. a normal driver

    a normal driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Weren't there supposed to be a suburban area here? I can really remember there being alot of houses and trees and everything in the empty spaces in the picture.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2022-02-08_15-44-49.png
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,806
    The map was never finished, which is understandable considering how big it is, so missing buildings and stuff are quite common.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    628
    deleted
     
    #1410 Camera2004, Feb 9, 2022
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2022
  11. TheWater1234

    TheWater1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    206
    Hello to everyone gathered here.
    This map is great and I would love to download it, but I'm afraid my computer can't handle this map. So here is my spec:
    Operating System
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    CPU
    Intel Core i3 10100
    Cores 4
    Threads 8
    Name Intel Core i3 10100
    Specification Intel Core i3-10100 CPU @ 3.60GHz
    RAM
    Size 16 GB
    Motherboard
    Manufacturer Gigabyte Technology
    Model H410M S2H (U3E1)
    Graphics
    Monitor
    Name MP59G on NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650
    Current Resolution 1920x1080 pixels
    Work Resolution 1920x1040 pixels
    Monitor Width 1920
    Monitor Height 1080
    BPP monitor 32 bits per pixel
    Frequency monitor 75 Hz
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650
    Manufacturer NVIDIA
    GeForce GTX 1650 model
     
  12. Drivesafe4

    Drivesafe4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2020
    Messages:
    69
    Might as well just download it anyway. Nothing to lose. Los Injurus was the map I couldn't run before on my old computer. You'll be fine with this one.
     
  13. TheWater1234

    TheWater1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    206
    I tried to run it on the lowest graphics settings. After a few minutes the error 0xFFFFFFFF was displayed.
     
  14. KillerBee 2

    KillerBee 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    13

    I am going to shoot you straight... that map need a faster computer than what you have. I have a 5900x, 64gb of 3600 ram, RTX 3090, Samsung PCIE Gen 4 Pro 980 NVME boot and game drives. That map and a couple of others make my rig work hard and if I want more than 60fps I can Only run 8 AI cars. Then again I run a 4K ULtra
     
  15. CrankinBass

    CrankinBass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    The water isn't working for me. Any ideas to fix?
    --- Post updated ---
    It's only invisible looking from the top. Boats float correctly and if i look up the water shows up but the surface of the water is not there.
     
  16. TheWater1234

    TheWater1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    206
    I was able to run the map. Thank you for your help
     
  17. Allots

    Allots
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    446
    Just click on the blue arrow in my quote
     
  18. CrankinBass

    CrankinBass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Suddenly I only get around 15 fps on the map. I haven't changed anything, tried upgrading my drivers, restarting my pc. It's just this map. Not sure whats wrong normally I get around 60 FPS.
     
  19. Ascendancy

    Ascendancy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    You may want to clear your cache, if you have not done so. I'm not going to say that it's definitely going to fix it, but it might. It's just one of those troubleshooting things I can think of that might help.
     
  20. TheWater1234

    TheWater1234
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Messages:
    206
    Disable SSAO.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice