1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

WIP Train, Locomotives

Discussion in 'Land' started by zagdima, Aug 13, 2018.

Tags:
?

It’s time for the F7 A Unit to get its official name, but I need help naming it so vote.

Poll closed Oct 3, 2018.
  1. DMM 512 (Divine Motor’s Motor)

    58 vote(s)
    39.7%
  2. Rail King 13

    41 vote(s)
    28.1%
  3. Eastbound C Edition (C= Cargo)

    28 vote(s)
    19.2%
  4. Aura HammerHead Thrust

    13 vote(s)
    8.9%
  5. Your own Name (write it in forum)

    6 vote(s)
    4.1%
  1. wangyiming721

    wangyiming721
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Great!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. not_dis_profil

    not_dis_profil
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    You can create a box car too, but im not sure if you are going to make the dump cars. Also, which passenger cars are you making, the old or the new ones? And i also have a suggestion to make. You could make a "Latvijas Ekspresis" skin for the passenger car, which is used as an international express between Riga and Moscow (or Peterburg, i dont remember). p.s. im hinting at the TEP70 too. :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • HO-Scale-Russian-Railways-RZD-Gondola-Car.jpg
    • f74367aa-6e9c-4481-ab4b-9d0afac3e65b.jpg
    • 689.jpg
    • 780273.jpg
    • 10579832913_ac4d211c60_b.jpg
    • s-l300.jpg
    • latvian_express.jpg
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  3. alvin05

    alvin05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    when do you think it will be released
     
  4. E.652 169

    E.652 169
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    In the Future can you create something like an Italian locomotive? it would be cool!
    --- Post updated ---
    Like This
     

    Attached Files:

    • SDIT03_026.jpg
  5. marlenemancuso

    marlenemancuso
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    374
    Can we have container cars?
     
  6. zagdima

    zagdima
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    303
    I'm almost finish this
    BeamNGdrivex642018-08-1416-46-44-391.png
    --- Post updated ---
    Can you give me the name of this locomotive?
    --- Post updated ---
    I can make flatbed and you can put a container on it.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  7. firelover

    firelover
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    I like trains in BeamNG
     
    #27 firelover, Aug 14, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019
  8. SwagMaster11

    SwagMaster11
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    442
    ptj-scl-passenger-trains-05.jpg You should make a Seaboard Coast Line engine/passenger cars SeaboardCoastLineDoodlebug.jpg downloadfile.jpg
     
  9. zagdima

    zagdima
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    303
    Can someone with knowledge how engine in beamng works could look through this code and fix it for maximum speed. This is Russian LOcomotive.
    Code:
    "enginetorque":[
    
            ["rpm", "torque"]
    
            [0, 0],
    
            [500, 8000],
    
            [1000, 8850],
    
            [1750, 12600],
    
            [2000, 12800],
    
            [3000, 16050],
    
            [4000, 12750],
    
            [5000, 12100],
    
            [6000, 8400],
    
    
    
    
        ],
    
        "engine":{
    
            "idleRPM":800,
    
            "shiftDownRPM":3200,
    
            "shiftUpRPM":7400,
    
            "maxRPM":10000,
    
            "inertia":0.12,
    
            "friction":21
    
            "brakingCoefRPS":0.15
    
            "burnEfficiency":0.45
    
            "throttleSensitivity":1.2
    
            "transmissionType":"automatic",
    
            "lowShiftDownRPM":1500,
    
            "lowShiftUpRPM":2700,
    
            "highShiftDownRPM":2800,
    
            "highShiftUpRPM":5000,
    
            // -1, 0 (neutral), 1, etc
    
            "gears":[-3.4, 0, 9.32, 6.12, 0.00]
    
            "clutchDuration":0.35
    
            "viscousCoupling":33
            "lockingTorqueLimit":4000
    
    
            "enableLocking":true
       }
     
  10. SwagMaster11

    SwagMaster11
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    442
    I think that just shows how much RPM the train produces when it changes gears, although it does influence speed somewhat.
     
  11. VVgamer135

    VVgamer135
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    dis looks cool :cool:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,147
    To make it go faster or slower adjust the gear ratios in the axles or transmission.
     
  13. iplaybeam

    iplaybeam
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Question: is the tracks compatible with already existing train mods or is this a new track system
     
  14. Lapis Lazuli

    Lapis Lazuli
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Beautiful locomotives and passenger cars! I love trains, and seeing more coming to BeamNG.drive is AMAZING! Keep up the amazing work!
     
  15. zagdima

    zagdima
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    303
    This is what I have in the main file on wheels files ai have not engine specs. And how can I add more torque? Because even with 1 wagon train only can go 100-120km/h without wagon 140km/h. changing gear ratio not helping too much they only changing starting speed and top speed.
    --- Post updated ---
    The train is based on the Subway train mod. Even jbeam from it. So it's old system. And as far as I know, there are no other train systems for now.
     
  16. killstreak451

    killstreak451
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    1,758
    can you add rail cars and maybe motorails?
     
  17. Mr.Blueboy

    Mr.Blueboy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    150
    Looks great! ;)
     
  18. zagdima

    zagdima
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    303
    The train is based on Subway train mod. Even jbeam from it. So its old system. And as far as i know there are no other train syste
    I'm not pro in trains. If you have a request give me the photo and name of the train and maybe or maybe not make it.
     
  19. ChromeAdders

    ChromeAdders
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    I would love to see a TEP70, and if possible, one in the GO RAIL livery:


    I would also love to see a C36-7Ai in the Eesti Raudtee livery:


    I hope it isn't against the rules to post this, but here are 3D models you can use for them:
    C36-7 TEP-70

    Of course you don't have to do them if you don't want, I'm just saying these are the trains I would like to see :) Also, great work on the trains you have currently. I love the 2TE10MP!
     
  20. Cooldriver10

    Cooldriver10
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,433

    This is for the Rio Grande F7,

    and this is for the coaches.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice