[Tutorial] Viewing Your Mesh on an Existing Vehicle's Jbeam

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by EcoNadder77, Jun 4, 2017.

  1. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,145
    "name_of_host_vehicle" is going to be the base car. (i.e. super, midsize, fullsize, semi, etki)

    "your_model_name" is the unique name that you've created for this project. It can be anything as long as it is unique and consistent throughout the project. (All places that say "your_model_name" should be exactly the same.)

    Does that answer your question?
     
  2. Spiicy

    Spiicy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,708
    Just an off topic question, but what happened to the facelift pessima?
     
  3. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,145
    It is still being worked on. I just have very little spare time for modding.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. djbutter

    djbutter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    say the vehicle is the roamer. replace the roamer name with the name of your truck
     
  5. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Oh ok, thanks for clarifying!
     
  6. MilanKD

    MilanKD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    937
    etkc.zip
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,145
    Oops, thanks for pointing that out.
    fixed
     
  8. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Also, when I try and get my vehicle in game, it doesn't show up. I labeled all parts as
    Also quick question, When your tesla model X is done? Wil
    I also have another few questions. ARe you ever gonna release the tesla you made? I really like Tesla's. And for some weird reason my charger won't show up in game despite me having all the materials being named "material"
     
  9. Flippi 284

    Flippi 284
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Messages:
    2,883
    This does not seem to work for the van. I followed all the directions, but instead of cloning the van it just deletes it and instead makes 2 new "vehicles" called
    ambulance
    And
    inputmaps
    Is there a way to fix this?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. ThunderZ

    ThunderZ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Me
    --- Post updated ---
    My Vehicle wont clone. I'm trying to see my 2017 Maserati in game. So, I did the Maserati/Vehicle/Maserati, then copied and pasted the host vehicle into the last Maserati file. Then, I edited the Moonhawk.jbeam. Inside the .jbeam file, I edited the part where it says "Name : Bruckell Moonhawk" to say "Name : Maserati". But, when I tried to see whether it cloned or not. It didn't clone. Did I miss anything? If so, could you inform me on what/how to fix it to where it will clone?
     
  11. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,992
    Hey. I'm a little confused on step 3. I imported the .dae (I'm doing SBR4), but I'm confused on what you mean by "switch over to your 3D model" ? Do you delete the SBR4's .dae (my example) or do you just import the model?
    (I know it's a bump but would appreciate someone's help)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot384.png
  12. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,992
    View the jbeam in BLENDER or BeamNG?
     
  13. General S'mores

    General S'mores
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    4,484
    There's a debug menu in-game that does have the feature to show J-Beam.
     
  14. General S'mores

    General S'mores
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    4,484
    It's one of the lower buttons on the right of the UI.
     
  15. TheDiamondLord8

    TheDiamondLord8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,992
    You can hold the control button and it'll show it. You can also grab nodes and throw the car in that way :)
     
  16. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,784
  17. EnjoyMyHItsYT

    EnjoyMyHItsYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,600
    can anyone help me?
    upload_2018-11-20_16-5-8.jpeg
     
  18. EnjoyMyHItsYT

    EnjoyMyHItsYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,600
    well i dont get it to work ;(
     
  19. Frav

    Frav
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    Messages:
    97
    Got model in-game but I want it to be textured... How do I do this?
     
  20. EnjoyMyHItsYT

    EnjoyMyHItsYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,600
    idk i have more
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice