What GPU do you have

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware' started by Phym, Mar 13, 2020.

  1. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    3,024
    no I just keep opening this and forgetting I responded to it
     
  2. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    oh okay, much more reasonable ;)
     
  3. iPlayzTG-BMG

    iPlayzTG-BMG
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    I'm currently running a GTX 1660 (not the Super or Ti models, whoops), at least it can run high on BeamNG
     
  4. Matthewgaming211278

    Matthewgaming211278
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    RX 570, pretty good for Teardown and BeamNG
     
  5. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    2gb Gt710 gddr5 on my overclocked sempron (unlocked to dual core) at around 3.6ghz.
    Was able to only use gridmap coz time was 3 am.
    Medium-high settings and got around 45fps. Fastest my crap pc has ever been.
     
  6. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    Just turn down the settings - I get that much stock on low settings :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    Yea, the pc is now dead and I'm gonna have to reinstall windows, cause the hard drive is so old, and the single core doesn't want to unlock again for some reason.. this pc of mine is erratic, going to upgrade to an intel i5 4460 soon..
    I kept the settings on normal to high to see if it would run on the crap without major fps drops, I went from a stuttery 10 fps to a decent 40 fps.. no doubt if I lower the settings I would get at least 50 or even 60 on gridmap.. other maps, probably 30 which I'm fine with
    --- Post updated ---
    Aaanyway, an updat, I'm getting an intel i5 4460 for the old pc, how's that for beam?
     
  8. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    It's okay... what is your budget and compatibility needs? (assuming USD)
     
  9. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    Converting how much I spent on this old rig, back in 2011 it was around 30k rupees, asus Mobo went boom, (cpu was an amd A4 3300) and they replaced it with the crappy sempron 145.. I spent around 20k inr again in total includeing the GPU back in 2017, a new psu a few days ago and the new Mobo and cpu soon... In USD direct conversion, it's around 200 dollars..
     
  10. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    Okay, cool - you're buying a new motherboard and CPU?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    Yesssir
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. redjets

    redjets
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2021
    Messages:
    11
    cries in intel inside i3
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    3,024
    intel outside
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. delhavengaming

    delhavengaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    0
    Asus RTX 3070 Dual OC.
     
  15. Noobinator_83

    Noobinator_83
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2021
    Messages:
    224
    Woah how did you get your hands on one of those
     
  16. delhavengaming

    delhavengaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    0
    It was one of 3 3070's on the shelf in the store. (JiB Online Thailand) I got it in January and still don't feel worthy tbh. I was in a few weeks ago and they had a 3060 and a 3080 on the shelf, but crazy prices. My card was around $1000 but I'd been so anxious to get a proper system that I just went nuts and bought pretty much top end everything. Now I have less than
    zero cash, can't even buy Cyberpunk yet haha!
    If you're interested: https://pcpartpicker.com/b/XDvWGX
     
  17. Elving

    Elving
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    280
    MSI GTX 3080 Ventus
     
  18. PowerstrokeHD

    PowerstrokeHD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2021
    Messages:
    1,474
    BUMP

    RTX 3080 TIE i wish
     
    #198 PowerstrokeHD, Jun 2, 2021
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. Cayenne

    Cayenne
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    Across my 4 computers, I have an RTX 2060 Max-Q, GTX 1650 non-Ti, Radeon HD 4670 with a mere 256MB of Vram, and a Geforce 6150LE. 3 of those are period-correct and the other is in my iMac
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. PriusRepellent

    PriusRepellent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    354
    For me, this is correct as I have an Intel Wifi module with antennas on my mobo.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice