Unsolved world editor refreshing every 15 seconds?

Discussion in 'World Editor' started by Traxxas_Master, Jun 17, 2022.

  1. Traxxas_Master

    Traxxas_Master
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    My world editor seems to be refreshing every 15 seconds after the hotfix 0.25.1, any help would be appreciated.
    --- Post updated ---
     
  2. Mopman93

    Mopman93
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    92
    please reproduce and create a support id with this link https://supportid.beamng.com/
     
  3. nekitu

    nekitu
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    77
    That blink might be an error in Lua, anything Lua related in the logs ?
     
  4. JoeGrape

    JoeGrape
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2022
    Messages:
    18
    Hey, I had this issue, it was caused by a repeating error in the console, once I fixed that repeating error (for me it was a mispathed texture file) then cleared the cache, it stopped refreshing.

    Can't promise the cause of your problem is identical, but the end result (the refreshing) was exactly the same.
     
  5. DeWorD

    DeWorD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    I have this problem too. Pretty annoying it is. Need to check errors
     
  6. el_ferrito

    el_ferrito
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Messages:
    138
    I'm getting the same, but it is on a map mod I'm making, so not vanilla. Haven't checked with a vanilla map. There are Lua errors, but nothing I can fix.
     
  7. JoeGrape

    JoeGrape
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2022
    Messages:
    18
    Had the issue again but the cause was a mod popping up LUA errors. Disabling said mod (expectedly) fixed it.

    Both times, for me, it seems like repeated console messages causes the editor to flash/refresh. The refresh seems to coincide with the console 'scrubbing' its history after too many entries are present.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. DeWorD

    DeWorD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    I use Beam MP and play on Mp on random servers what has mods so can that make my editor do random things. I try that in both of my maps editor refresh itself and the first map didn't have that problem when i made it, uploaded in mods etc..
     
  9. JoeGrape

    JoeGrape
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2022
    Messages:
    18
    The mod that was causing issues for me was BeamMP. It was flagging a failure to connect since it hadn't hooked into the game (I launched without using the MP launcher). This could likely be the cause for yourself, too.
     
  10. DeWorD

    DeWorD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Thanks il give it a try at some point :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice