Your Jobs

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic' started by msurf15, Jul 26, 2014.

1. msurf15

msurf15
    Expand Collapse

I know we have a hobbies thread but what about the jobs that actually support our lives. I don't have a job because I'm only 14 years old. I've heard some things on the forums from people that say they're computer programmers and stuff which I thought was pretty cool.
    Just explain what you do for a living.

Msurf15

2. thevidmaster

thevidmaster
    Expand Collapse

17 years old and nothing yet, sadly.

3. Davidbc

Davidbc
    Expand Collapse

I live with my parents for a living ;)

4. Autofan

Autofan
    Expand Collapse

I'm pretty sure there is already a thread like this but oh well.
    Currently I'm working as an automotive mechanic for a small inner city "shop". We travel around from one sketchy neighborhood to another and work on cars at peoples meth labs WOOPS I mean houses. We also have a central shop, but we only do some work there, bigger things usually like engine swaps and stuff. We do have some nice clients in low crime areas, but we also have a lot of clients in the hood who stand next to us wile we are working trying to get us to buy there cheap pot for a ridiculous price, meanwhile we (especially the white employees) are constantly worried about getting shot or robbed. Oh well makes the rest of the job seem easy. ;)

I'm also trying to start my own business, well more like sell a product me and my friend have designed. Currently it's just me and a friend who is handled most of the 3D design work.
    lol

5. Narwhal

Narwhal
    Expand Collapse

i volunteer at a goodwill computer junction. looking to get part time job there too.

6. Mopower77

Mopower77
    Expand Collapse

My official title is engineer of maintenance of way. I work for a railroad repairing and maintaining track.

7. SixSixSevenSeven

SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

I think there was a thread, but I CBA to find it so time to hop into the new one \o/