WIP PowerPigeon

Discussion in 'Mods and Skins' started by Fedora Gaming, Dec 9, 2015.

1. Fedora Gaming

Fedora Gaming
    Expand Collapse

Greetings all! I'm new to Beam.NG modding, so I thought I'd start small.

Like, really small.

As in only has three wheels small.

Inspired by Spaceballs the Username's "High power car pack," I thought it would be fun and suitably insane to create a similar mod for what is currently my favorite stock car in Beam.NG, the Ibishu Pigeon.

So allow me to present the PowerPigeon Project.

Bet you never thought you'd see a Pigeon doing this.

Currently the only modifications are a V10 engine and an 8-Speed DCT based on the Sunburst's in the "High power car pack." It's becoming obvious that I'm probably going to need to add some performance tires and tune the engine and tranny a bit.

Hopefully in the future this will have a nice selection of high-performance engines, transmissions, wheels, and possibly some suspension and bodywork, as well as some scenarios based on the PowerPigeon.

At the moment I'd like to know how to package the file for others to download... Right now the modded parts are copies in the Pigeon's directory. I'd also like to know if someone with more experience (Especially with CAD. I'm really lousy at that.) would like to mentor me for a bit.

If anyone has any advice, resources, or encouragement, those are welcome too. :)

Also, a short video to show off the PowerPigeon. Although it can't go in a straight line to save its life, it's so much fun to drive. Also, watch the airspeed on the top right.

Thanks to the devs for creating such an awesome game, to the community for all the awesome mods, and to WhyBeAre for making awesome videos!