Alpha Cascadia U.S.A. (4096 X 4096) 8.26.2018

Cascadia county in Washington state

  1. ImadPotato
    ImadPotato
    5/5,
    Version: 8.26.2018
    pretty much washington. but our freeways have deviders and walls
  2. Leo9
    Leo9
    4/5,
    Version: 8.26.2018
    Very good map, but can you improve how the AI drives? I've seen a lot of cars that drive into trees and stop for no reason. Overall a very good map. :)
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah i have tried to fix it but i honestly have no idea how to. BeamNG has nothing in the way of tutorials or help pages.
  3. Pimplaf
    Pimplaf
    5/5,
    Version: 8.26.2018
    People complains about detail bushes etc.. maybe they forgot it was a car game not simcity... Very good map, nice job, keep it up :D
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah i know right. But i fixed it and gave them bushes and now it lags........ oh well. The customer is always right.
  4. Matt Cook
    Matt Cook
    5/5,
    Version: 8.26.2018
    Nice one.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much. I thought it was pretty good myself.
  5. RetrO_TyT
    RetrO_TyT
    5/5,
    Version: 8.26.2018
    Without the grass was excelnet. But now it became better. Its very cool map
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you, hopefully your FPS didn't take too much of a hit.
  6. [l04] Josh
    [l04] Josh
    5/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Good Job man the map is very nice and is better then others I have seen. This is for sure better then something I could do. Also good job for trying to keep the FPS up, that is a big problem for these big maps.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thanks. Stay tuned I'm working on adding a bunch of vegetation to the road edges to make it more realistic. You will see a drop in fps but not too much.
  7. RetrO_TyT
    RetrO_TyT
    5/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Good, very good. Nice map to get the top speed and crash into trees
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much. Your the first person not to complain about the lack of bushes since the update. People seem to like bushes for some reason.
  8. Node Jedi
    Node Jedi
    3/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Lacking vegetation, but for an understandable reason, another tip, when replying to reviews on your content, take criticism, saying "I don't see you making maps. Don't talk shit if you can't do any better" maybe doesn't portray you too well, take criticism better, it can help improve your content
  9. ItsBeenRiced
    ItsBeenRiced
    4/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Overall a fun map for driving around, but the lack of vegetation is kind of annoying in a weird way.
  10. KiloHotel
    KiloHotel
    3/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    I appreciate the time and effort his must have taken, but just some feedback for future maps. Pay attention to how real roads are engineered. I don't think a whole mountain would be cut in half for a little dirt road. Not only that but the shoulders of the roads are a bit messy / too big , and you need some 3d grass.
  11. JonasTMT
    JonasTMT
    3/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    I would recommend that you add more bushes, grass and detail. (Your map, your choice) The roads are great, good job! I also recommend more grass as a groundtexture and hide the asphalt or dirt groundmodels underneath the road more, to make it a bit nicer in my opinion.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      I know its not perfect but 3 stars? Its a map for driving cars. The vegetation is merely for decoration.
  12. Car_Killer
    Car_Killer
    3/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Map is not very detailed. Making maps is not only 4096x4096 and add some decal roads or name it "Alpha" and we will know its work in progress project. And yes I am making maps.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      I have intentionally left out a lot of vegetation to keep the fps good for a large map. If i added 10 billion blades of grass on the forest floor it would lag so bad you couldn't play it. But i'm working on adding bushes and whatnot to the areas around the roads to make it appear more dense. Either way don't worry about how many plants i have and just drive on the roads as it was intended. Not being aggressive just saying.
  13. waboll
    waboll
    2/5,
    Version: 8.23.2018
    Small amount of details
  14. stanceworks0007
    stanceworks0007
    4/5,
    Version: 8.20.2018
    great map with nice roads! it would be cool if you could add more texture and building but since its 'fps friendly' i dont really mind
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah i know some of the textures look a bit funny but i just used the default textures from the ECA map. I was mainly focused on making a large driving map with a wide range of roads.
  15. Ai'Torror
    Ai'Torror
    3/5,
    Version: 8.20.2018
    Nothing special, decent size map, very little detail, grass acts like asphalt, textures look really stretched without any detail to them, very little vegetation, not many objects.
    Only okay thing about this map I found is the general layout of things.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Okay Simon Cowell.
  16. Darty
    Darty
    4/5,
    Version: 8.20.2018
    Good Map
  17. Brickturn
    Brickturn
    5/5,
    Version: 8.20.2018
    Yay, I got some recognition. :) I noticed some issues with my plates, I will rework them for you ;)
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah I realized you were right it was missing a few trees. If you could fix the plates that would be awesome, because I honestly don't know how for I'm just a simple man. Hopefully nobody will notice in the meantime.
  18. lioneljohndeere
    lioneljohndeere
    5/5,
    Version: 8.20.2018
    good fps love it thx
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah i had the set the render distance a little low but its worth it. You just might notice it if you get to the top of the mountain. Its a big map with a lot of trees.
  19. zschmeez
    zschmeez
    5/5,
    Version: 7.30.2018
    Fantastic map. Looks great, has some excellent roads, and it's definitely big enough to spend a fair bit of time in. Nice job!
  20. justinas2003 ORIGINAL
    justinas2003 ORIGINAL
    4/5,
    Version: 7.30.2018
    Strange connection to roads, looks great, you could make some road signs and different buildings?
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice