Beta (City of) Los Injurus 2020-12-02-mod

The large city of Los Injurus welcomes you with an update!

  1. Nacio007
    Nacio007
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    I really like the map. I like to drive around in Beamng a lot, this is the map for just driving around and exploring a bit. I have a question, how can the Community help? Is there any way to help, without knowing too much, how to mod? If yes I would be happy to help here and there. Thanks in advance for Anwsering! Have a nice day!
  2. PatrickBsyd
    PatrickBsyd
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    the best map mod we had in the respository, i wish this would add support for reshade RTglobalillumination and some etc reflection mapping.. it would be perfect!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Whenever I find out how to configure RESHADE with RT on this map, I'll be on it like flies on stink. I have a 2070 Super, and I would *LOVE* to see my headlights reflecting off the reflectors on the roadways / barriers in RT.
      I am waiting with baited breath on it, so if you figure out how, or know someone who does, DO give a shout-out in the discussion thread. I will assist any configuration changes needed (to the map) in that instance.
      --Glad you enjoy the map, it's a work in progress but there's many miles of fun to be had.
  3. Worldscout
    Worldscout
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    Well the map is unbelievable, except i have cleared my cache multiple times but the were still some mountain textures missing. Also since the new update 0.21.0, when I try to load the map, the game totally crashes. It would be cool if you would fix it, because it´s an amazing project. Keep on!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      No issues here with textures, models, or otherwise.
      Re-download the mod, and also, make sure to use MEDIUM resolution / detail for textures. Mesh detail can be left high/max.
      Please use discussion thread for more correspondence.
      Thank-you for the info however.
  4. BlondeOfHazzard
    BlondeOfHazzard
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    Truly the best map out there, but it is reminding me that my 2GB 770 is getting on a bit...!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Yes, I used my Radeon 7850 2gb (which is still fast enough minus reflections and depth-of-field) last year when my RX 480 8gb drivers kept crashing out before replacing it with an RTX card.
      Even 8GB of VRAM isn't quite enough. You really need a 1080Ti, 2080Ti, 3080/3090/ Radeon VII, Vega 64 16gb creator edition, 6800/xt/6900xt to run this map at it's fullest.
      I am in the process of scaling down a few of the textures where it won't hurt map quality as much. When I am done with that process (it'll take a good month or more yet until I finish), then maybe us folks (myself included) can enjoy the map without worrying of texture detail overloading VRAM on the GPU so much.
      Thank-you for the awesome compliments.
      I will be doing the best I can in the mean-time customizing mip-maps of the roads so that folks on LOW detail can still see the delineation (lines) on the roads at distance and that the traffic lights don't break on LOW either (you currently need MEDIUM settings I believe for traffic lights to work well).
      So yes, many thanks, and worry not, work continues and will for quite some time in making a map to make this game truly expansive and enjoyable.
  5. jecoyud1905
    jecoyud1905
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    i like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  6. falefee
    falefee
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    my new favorite map to drive on that just keeps getting better and better!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Thanks, that's what I'm working towards.
      Trying to do the best I can here to give us plenty of places to drive and stuff to find/explore and so-forth.
      We deserve a GTA sized world with almost the same attention to detail - while I am only one person and GTA had dozens/hundreds of designers working on the map itself, I can still try.
      Thanks!
  7. Timotjee
    Timotjee
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    Fantastic, except for the fact that the map it not loadable in Beammp anymore.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      I would encourage the BeamMP folks to contact me about this, maybe you can give them a heads up.
      I have satellite internet that can barely stream video, let alone play anything multiplayer (read: never). It's horridly inconsistent and completely unreliable. So I cannot, and won't be able to test BeamMP, hence I cannot support it even if I wanted to.
      That said, I'll ask around and see if anyone's had any luck with it.
      --Thank-you for bringing this to my attention.
  8. thegaming11
    thegaming11
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    how will work with i5 3330 3.0 ghz 8gb ram ddr3 1600mhz hyperx fury
    and a gtx 1050ti ssc evga
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Try it on low or medium. If anything causes it to not load, that'd mean you're out of RAM. While I don't support (officially) 8gb or less of RAM, you're welcome to try.
      Keep in mind you currently need an 8gb video card and 16gb RAM to run full high detail textures.
      The processor will be fine for a vehicle or two.
      It *should* work though.
  9. Agent_Y
    Agent_Y
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    Amazing new update, the new tunnel looks stunning! It can get a bit laggy when using free cam at full speed on it, but otherwise there isn't too big of an impact on performance there (haven't tested with traffic yet though). Keep improving this, it will be the best map ever once it's finished!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      It'll work nicely with traffic & I use traffic all the time on it, especially when I want a good laugh.
      Traffic will blissfully fly through unlevel intersections and right over speed humps like they're not even there. The results, especially with awareness OFF (toggle it on/off a few times), are absolutely hilarious.
      Otherwise, traffic should be pretty realistic, as I have spent a lot of time debugging issues with it (while it's not 100% always perfect).
      Flying over the map will hitch now and then if you go full speed free camera due to the game engine having to load in assets often. Driving through it or flying an aircraft over it should work pretty well provided you're not going 500mph.
      I wouldn't recommend flying though if you like awesome visuals, as the city can get pretty hideous in spots when you fly over it and look down. I have a lot of work to do in that department currently.
      Glad you enjoy it!
  10. hellacat
    hellacat
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-12-02-mod
    always been a great alternative to west coast. never had an issue and i love the long roads and variety
  11. ChryslusCorvega
    ChryslusCorvega
    4/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    I love the map! It's detailed and realistic. The only flaw it has, is that there are some issues when using the traffic mode on the freeways. AI gets confused and drives on the wring side of the road. I hope this gets fixed as this results in crashing your car at 200 +Km/h.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Take a few screenshots of the area you're having trouble with, and post it in the discussion thread. Traffic driving the wrong way is generally BAD.
      This way I can tell if it's OLD stuff (parts of this map, including the original terrain and old road layout date back to late 2016 to early 2017), or if it's new stuff and I just forgot to tick some boxes.
      If you're out in the middle of nowhere on a rather 'boring' 3-lane-per-side highway that rings the outer edge of the map, the AI might not work so well here - this is known, as I am slowly redoing the highway as I get to each section of the map.
      Glad you otherwise enjoyed the map - don't forget (if it's possible to) that this is very-work-in-progress as far as completion goes.
      New version should be up before or by the 16th or at the very latest 17th of this month - with so much more in store for y'all.

      For those who can afford to, and want the latest-greatest version of the map that updates every 2~4 weeks, please join the Patreon linked in the description page for the map. Supporters get in on the private betas. For those who cannot afford to (it's cool, no worries!) you can always contribute models or textures and you can get on the beta list too! Even if you just take time to stop by the discussion thread (on the tabs above), we appreciate your interest and support, and feel free to make a suggestion or two for what you'd like to see in the map.
      --Cheers!
  12. MultiGamerClub
    MultiGamerClub
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    100+ fps on a pny 2080super and an older amd ryzen 1700 doing 45% load on the gpu itself. Seems to be good, drops down here and there but its to be expected of only 32 gb ram and a single card. Great job of the map, im glad its been updated as ive had issues with it in the past.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      The RTX series of cards are overkill for the map, and will make short work of it, provided you have 8gb of VRAM like you do.
      32GB of system RAM is more than plenty. 16GB is usually enough for most folks if you don't run too many AI vehicles (the more AI, the more RAM used, especially on larger maps like mine).
      The 2070 Super 8gb / 3950x / 32gb RAM that I have here for traffic testing (which is why it works as much as it does) really lets the game do what it's made to do, though anything past a Ryzen 3900x & up-coming 5900x 12-core chips provide diminishing returns until you get onto the Threadripper or intel XEON platforms with 4, 6, and 8 channel memory.
      A 2060 Super 8gb or 1070ti / 1080 8gb card will run this just fine with room to spare above 60fps. It's the processor that gets hit hard on this map, due to the amount of detail and sheer amount of objects in the map. I am working on reducing this load and handing it over more to the GPU but it does take a lot of work. Most purpose-built 4ghz gaming machines will have zero trouble keeping 60fps here, even before I optimize it more.
      You have a *very* good system, I would hang onto that for a long time personally, for it can run almost anything.
      If you want higher FPS or more vehicles, get the newest Ryzen processor that your board can readily handle or is compatible with (DO check before buying!), this will help all DX11 titles not be as CPU bound (Direct X 11 and lower games forward the render data for everything on the scene to the GPU via a single CPU core, so whatever your max all-core-turbo speed is, that is used here in this game).
      I hope something here helped - as it may help others too.
      --Glad you like the map and look forward to what you'll think of the update coming out not too long from now!
  13. Eldigan
    Eldigan
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    The best of the best map. Inspired me to make and improve my maps. Size with substance! The custom assets make it unique.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Thanks a bunch. I love map making even if it's sometimes a bit costly for my fixed income - I feel this is a good balance between size and detail - though much more detail is yet to come.
      The coming update in a few weeks will enlarge the city quite a bit and add a lot more things to see in the map... and of course a lot more things to go flying off of at various speeds.
  14. nathan on beam
    nathan on beam
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    the amount of thought, time, and detail you put into this map is just truly incredible
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Thank-you Sir, it means a lot.
      The time spent creating this map and the models for it, has well passed the 5000-hour mark, and I've since lost count. It does take a very long time to make very complicated maps like this one but it's very very rewarding when I do, as I enjoy playing it as much as making it. A few things can get a bit monotonous as I always say but in the end, that's a small price to pay to bring so many people a good time.
      --Cheers!
  15. Taygeta
    Taygeta
    3/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    I am giving this only three stars, because I value quality over quantity.

    Of course I understand that it needs to be FPS friendly as well.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      It's not done yet. Of course it won't be quality, not until it's much further along. This review should have more substance, what was good, what was bad, etc. Can't improve things if I don't know what's wrong. You should hit the discussion tab and say how it can be improved while it's being made.
      Those who value quantity can enjoy the mods. For those striving for quality, you'll have to look around some, both in the map and at other mods.
      There's surely a handful of good quality maps, a handful of good quality vehicles such as the Olds Fullsize (of course!) and the Minivan (yes I used to own two) based off the Pessima, among many many others.
      So, really, go enjoy the mall, that you can enter and bumble around in, race down the over 50 miles of unique highway present in the map, and likely 100~200 miles of other roads that are just... everywhere. Why, this map is virtually INFESTED with roads. Good thing it's a driving simulator.

      I could make this map super-duper detailed, but know that with 6gb & 8gb graphics cards making up barely 25%~40% of Steam surveys (which varies month to month), that I can't really cram more detail into a map so big.
      As the game engine itself gets more mature, I can afford to cram larger assets into VRAM, while knowing I can unload ones I don't need, all without going over the user's VRAM limits. Right now while developing this on an 8gb graphics card, I am roughly at the limits (and sometimes over) what an 8gb card can do (I use a bit more than the average player would).
      So the TL DR on it is, I can't really push too much higher quality (refinement yes) as far as model complexity goes. PC tech isn't quite there yet unless you have a team of hundreds of people working to make the city and the game engine itself like Rockstar does.
      However, rest assured, when the next-gen graphics cards come along, and get to a decent price range, and many of us then have 16gb~24gb graphics cards, I will add some more detail surely. The city is very modular and hence the models can be easily upgraded just by swapping files and reloading the map.
      --@#$%!
  16. VehicleEnthusiast
    VehicleEnthusiast
    4/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    one of my favorite unofficial maps
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Thanks!
      Now try hauling some pianos around and see how long they live for.
  17. noobtube228
    noobtube228
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    Amazing, so much fun with cars and planes
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Awesome, glad you like it. It will be so much more when it's done though, so do keep eyes peeled for a new version coming out in the next 30 days which has a lot more to it.
  18. The Pilot
    The Pilot
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    This map is really amazing! It is also super FPS friendly! I play BeamNG on a laptop and this map works absolutely great for me. I have yet to try spawning traffic here, but this map is soooo big too! Definitely get this map!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the performance feedback! It's super-duper useful here, as I lack having a bunch of different computers to test this on.
      While I still have quite a few more loose ends to tie up in the performance department (read: to-do more optimizations), it should run pretty well for the amount of detail and the density of detail. As I go along, you'll notice the distant objects getting a little nicer looking while the fps still goes up between versions (or stays the same but adds more detail).
      I believe I will have a new public-facing version next month around mid-month. So in due time, every few months I will be updating the public-facing version (it'll also get updated if the game updates murder it - same policy with my other maps).

      Those who just can't wait, can hop on the supporter beta via the Patreon (which is to support asset, texture, sound, and software purchases for this map, it gets EXPENSIVE fast, and open-source software doesn't always cut it), and you'll get access to a new version (via link) emailed to you about roughly every 20~25 days.
      Thank-you for taking the time to write-in and participate in the public beta. Even for folks not in on the Patreon supporter-beta crowd, you can still join in or follow the discussion thread linked above these reviews to suggest/complement/complain about something/anything.
      --Cheers and enjoy the map!
  19. KwendaNaure
    KwendaNaure
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    Please if you can add some bus routes it would be amazing.
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      Bus routes are planned. I have no date set for these, but as the city itself gets filled out more, you'll definitely see a city's-worth of these.
      This isn't a little piece of a city, this is going to be a whole city, of 'almost AAA quality'. So look forward to plenty of them, and plenty of everything else we all love in a car accident / driving simulator!
  20. DaddelZeit
    DaddelZeit
    5/5,
    Version: 2020-04-10
    Your creations are insane. Every single map is a masterpiece. Thank you for your mods. It's just awesome what you can do with this game. It takes a lot of time to create a map and you top it all of. Thank you for your work and stay safe out there!
    1. bob.blunderton
      Author's Response
      It's got to look good yes, maybe not AAA quality but close enough to get immersed - but above all that it's got to be FUN while not forgetting about the mission objective... to speed around and crash the car up into a tin can!
      Surely there's a good hour or more of just driving around on the roads seeing the sights here, and on Roane County, too.
      I like to fire up the game and just drive when I'm not making maps; so if that's you, you're 100% in the right place. Custom content abounds - this map is chock full of it - in-fact I learned to model just for this map.
      Both Roane County (once) and this map (twice) required raising the AI max limits to enable me to properly create all the AI routes (200+ miles of them) and the like, to give a realistic feel. It's not perfect by any rate, nor complete. However, it'll certainly provide you with hours of entertainment, whether it's exploring and seeing the sights, or searching for hidden things in out-of-the-way places, going way too fast in places you should not, or just trying out the dozens upon dozens of improvised jumps.
      When it's done, it'll feel like a melting-pot of all the open-world driving 3D games we've been playing over the last 20 years or so, even if it takes years to finish. Being physically disabled and often 'stuck here' at the PC. I don't have much better to do, and just playing games isn't nearly as fulfilling as making them. One day it will be done, as I will be on this project until it is, then going back to finish Roane County (and back-port a bunch of house / building etc models back to Roane County from this).
      Thanks a bunch for the nice review & glad you had a good time.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice