1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0.10.0.1 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Aug 7, 2017.

  1. Destructmen

    Destructmen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Of course not. I use realistic mode always, even when I drive with a simple gamepad.
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. jerry88

    jerry88
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    is fast internet Sieppaa.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    691
    Can you clear your settings files maybe? I just checked and it works just fine for me.
    Are you using the game on multiple computers?
     
  4. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    691
    It's actually faster than in the last version :p
     
  5. Destructmen

    Destructmen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    1. Well, I'll try that next.
    2. No.
     
  6. Funky7Monkey

    Funky7Monkey
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,178
    I'm sorry, but I think that's a bit silly. Why would someone using a wheel and pedals have it in arcade mode? The would notice immediately, and fix it.

    I can attest to undesirable assists being active when the clutch and throttle assist are off. And what does the clutch assist even do? It doesn't apply the clutch when shifting gears, and the clutch is pushed in automatically, regardless of the clutch assist setting, when the car stops.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    691
    Sounds like it's not working for you. Please do the whole clean install and safe mode dance and check if the issue still persists. Everything works as designed on my side, so something must be broken somewhere else :)
     
    • Useful Useful x 1
  8. Neidjel

    Neidjel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    342
    I had the same issue. The whole gameplay settings part seemed to be ignored as I had every box unticked and set realistic gearbox mode as default, yet it still started me in arcade mode, I couldn't stall the car, I could shift without clutch and the engine was already warmed up... Restarting the game and clearing cache however seems to have fixed it
     
  9. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,041
    I some part agree with this.

    First of all, I love the update and thank the devs for their hard work.

    Last year, updates were on the same type of schedule and then the beginning of this year it swapped to month to month.

    Now we are back to the same type of schedule, will we stay on the 2-4 month update cycle?

    Before someone, jumps on me and says "well you can't rush perfection" I understand that.

    Yes, I also understand this is completing the ground work or "heavy lifting" (ie sound system) so the game can improve as time goes on.

    So this update has been alittle longer wait than usual.

    imo, updating on a 2-4 month schedule is alittle long drawn out.
     
    #29 Josh, Aug 9, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2017
    • Agree Agree x 5
  10. enjoyinorc6742

    enjoyinorc6742
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,617
    even when the muffler is removed, the sound is muffled. plus, whenever i let off the throttle then go back on it, there is a popping sound that happens.
     
  11. Destructmen

    Destructmen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    That's a working fix. Thank you, deleting settings.cs and settings.ini helped. And after that, I put all settings back to same that they were before, and now it works, and I also have gear grinding sounds when shifting without clutch.

    Maybe someone dev could put this fix on OP?
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
  12. Glitchy

    Glitchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    587
    The crashing sounds from the interior sound REALLY muted in my opinion.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  13. Funky7Monkey

    Funky7Monkey
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,178
    I'll try this first:
     
  14. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    671
    When I go to slow mo and exit it my camera switches to external, even though it's even disabled in the settings
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. Wahlfactor

    Wahlfactor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    ??? there's like half a second or so of being in neutral during each gear shift now, that wasn't in 0.9?
     
  16. AET

    AET
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    906
    I get this error:

    upload_2017-8-9_18-28-35.png
     
  17. PizzamanN64

    PizzamanN64
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,219
    To be honest.. i like the new update and all.. but the new thumbnails are.. they seem a bit out of order with the old mods with the dark background. I would prefer the old thumbnails.

    Anyway, i came across the 200BX's drift. the tires seem to be exploding on themselves..:confused:
    screenshot_00004.png
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Wild Hog

    Wild Hog
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    455
    The engine sound for the T-Series is just horrible...
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    766
    It doesn't happen here. Which keys or buttons have you bound to enter and to exit slow motion? Make sure they are different than those used for switching to specific cameras.
     
  20. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,087
    Can't replicate this one.
    Sure you don't have the external camera binding set to the same key to return to realtime? (Notice that now the number row is used to quickly switch to a camera, and it works for disabled ones too)

    That's a common Steam problem.
    Means that Steam couldn't access a file because something else is using it.
    Restart system, try to launch Steam as Administrator or contact the Steam support.

    Pretty sure we mentioned that somewhere.
    Sounds are still a work-in-progress.
    The T-series is still using placeholders, as you can obviously hear :)
     
    • Informative Informative x 4