0.10.0.1 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Aug 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blood-PawWerewolf

    Blood-PawWerewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    389
    yes. yet when I ran the game for the first time after reinstalling it, it works, but after closing the game and running it again, it no longer loads in the map and it keeps saying "spawning player".
    --- Post updated ---
    I also want to add that "BeamNG.ui.exe" stops working. so I guess the UI crashes during loading.
     
  2. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    821
    In the hanging loading screen (without mods) does pressing Alt + U make the loading screen go away?
     
  3. Blood-PawWerewolf

    Blood-PawWerewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    389
    yes and so does pressing F11 and ESC works as well.
     
  4. Florian Hofer

    Florian Hofer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Huh, i still think you should clear cache and run in safemode once...
     
  5. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    821
    At least that works. Also, I had the same loading screen issue from 0.8 to 0.9, but recently the issue went away for me. :confused: It seems random.
     
  6. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    916
    Until this issue is fixed, I will post this everyday.

    The bolide's exhaust nodes do not line up with the exhaust mesh
    screenshot_00317.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 7
  7. EvilSoul

    EvilSoul
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    101
    • Fixed steering breaking on D and H Series solid front axle with maximum track width
    Thank you for addressing the issue I mentioned before, but you fixed it partially. On enclosed video I present the bug is still present. Just to clarify, I am very happy about the constant work and overally very satisfied with the progress, but as much as I like offroading with Gavril/Roamer, this bug really is an issue for me.

    Also, please notice the wobble of the front wheels in the second half of the video. I hope it will be eventually fixed :)
     
    #587 EvilSoul, Aug 17, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2017
  8. OldSnake

    OldSnake
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    834
    after this hotfix when is use f8/f7, the vehicle spawn in default position.
     
  9. Occam's Razer

    Occam's Razer
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    859
    My static mesh collision concerns seem to be a thing of the past. The Utah bridge, and a street in my Garfield Heights map, no longer have the collision bug. Thanks, devs!
     
  10. logoster

    logoster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,097
    so i have a question about the hotfix, what change made it 1.1GB? i don't think even the sound update itself was that big
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  11. icytower387

    icytower387
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Whenever i enable the triangle debug i can't see the blue lines which i assume is to show how the wind affects it or somethin
     
  12. vicvega

    vicvega
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    After hotfix the automatic transmisions became a little anemic, it was much better on 0.10. when i push throttle to maximum i expect the transmision will make instant reduction to lower gear. Now it takes couple of seconds before any reaction from AT.

    ps:
    Its even worst, just drive the D15 and after step on the throttle it can change to higher gear for a second, then back on previous gear, another secound and finnaly lower gear.


    newermind, i was testing on keyboard, need to try with wheel, i quess with direct throttle it will be much better
     
    #592 vicvega, Aug 18, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2017
  13. RyMcC22

    RyMcC22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    So in 0.10.0 I could assign sounds to custom engines yet still keep the new sounds for the original engines, which I strongly preferred.
    Now, lets say I create a diesel engine, my only options are to:
    A.)Overwrite the vanilla sounds so all engines in a vehicle sound like a diesel, or
    B.)Don't add a custom sound whereas my diesel engine now uses vanilla sounds which does not include a diesel?
    Doesn't make much sense as now its either use all vanilla sounds or all custom sounds on any given vehicle. Is there a work around?
    And just curiosity, is this all because one member had a meltdown over his custom sound pack not working before the hotfix?
     
  14. 440cid

    440cid
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    You can create another soundgroup. Put all the sound files on a new folder at art/sound/engine/foldername; then create a new audio blend file put it at art/sound/blends/ name it foldername.sfxBlend2D.json

    Then assign your sound group on the specific engine you want using soundGroup on that engine jbeam. I managed to get it working https://www.beamng.com/threads/deve...r-contributing-post.1575/page-692#post-674429
     
  15. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,112
    I'm not sure if this is a bug or not. When driving a vehicle with an automatic transmission, shifting to neutral and back into drive while driving will always default back to first gear. This can result with an extremely high RPM that immediately damages the engine (20000rpm). I've attached two videos demonstrating this.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,728
    You're not supposed to shift to neutral and back to drive while driving as it will put a lot of stress on the transmission.
    It always was like that
     
  17. aydan.matthews1

    aydan.matthews1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Hopper windshield bar still functions when separated from the car.
     
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,187
    Either a really broken mod, a broken install, or your default vehicle 'is not available' (For example you had a mod as default vehicle, and now that mod is removed/disabled).
    Go wipe the Documents/BeamNG.Drive folder.
    If that doesn't help, go for a clean install of the game ( https://wiki.beamng.com/BeamNG_FAQ#How_do_I_perform_a_clean_reinstall.3F )

    Not a bug.
    We reverted to the old behavior since many wanted to keep damage when teleporting vehicles.
    It's on our ToDo list to improve that whole behavior for the future.

    Probably sounds. It's a single big archive. Any change would require you to download it more likely (Also Steam doing stuff for you, was barely 400MB here)

    There is a dedicated separate option for that in the debug menu IIRC.
     
  19. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    916
    Until this issue is fixed, I will post this everyday. I will also add a new image everyday

    The bolide's exhaust nodes do not line up with the exhaust mesh
    screenshot_00317.png screenshot_00319.png
     
  20. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,594
    because it goes into first gear after you select drive
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice