0.11.0.5 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,047
    There's a whole lot of WIP stuff in there, can't wait to see it all ready!
    Update - Oh, this isn't the update speculation thread. Oops
     
  2. BowlerHatJack

    BowlerHatJack
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,483
    Thanks for sharing. Was definitely an interesting read.
     
  3. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,781
    Asphalt derby race scenario at WCUSA, I found it bit easy, also at 720p scoreboard at the end of the race is tad big for the resolution, but there is a scrolling possibility, but maybe it would be possible to scale for resolution?


    I was playing with a gamepad, not sure if that should be so easy to lap opponents? That text at the end kind of leads to believe that it should of been bit more of challenge?

    Probably quite WIP, I guess, but maybe useful to know such feedback.
     
  4. CraftinCrashes1

    CraftinCrashes1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    589
    Have a weird problem, I use a Logitech G27 racing wheel, and the brake is always on in game, even when I'm not pressing it. Cleared the cache, entered with safe mode. Updated drivers. Anyone know a fix? (I have been a very inactive user lately, so don't blame me if this is a known problem that was already posted.)
     
  5. Aeroracer

    Aeroracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    I have a problem with the license plates. When I start up the game, the default license plate comes up as "WXR-3744" instead of my steam username. Something tells me that this has do with a custom config I made for the Hirochi Sunburst (which doesn't even have plates, I removed them), but I genuinely do not understand how or what I did. Also, when I create a new car, it has the same "WXR-3744" plate, and I have to change it manually if I want to change it. On other computers, it works just fine... Anyone else have this problem? Can someone help?
     
  6. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,399
    See if your issue resemble on of these:
    https://wiki.beamng.com/Steering_wheel_setup#Common_problems_and_solutions

    It is using the licence plate you used in your default vehicle vehicle.
    Also licence plates are kind of bork atm, so yeah.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. 440cid

    440cid
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    If you ever calibrated your pedals and steering using Windows' game controller in control panel, reset it.

    Follow this link https://www.howtogeek.com/241421/how-to-calibrate-your-gaming-controller-in-windows-10/ but do not calibrate it, instead you reset everything. I calibrated my Logitech G29 once and my clutch is always on. Resetted it and it is fine again.
     
  8. kStor2poche

    kStor2poche
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    202
    Garages on wcusa have some problems...


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Aeroracer

    Aeroracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Oh, okay. But my default is still the D-series, not the Sunburst. Does that mean I can't do anything about it right now, since the LPs are borked?
     
  10. CraftinCrashes1

    CraftinCrashes1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    589
    Looking into it. Thanks for the help.

    Edit: Okay, tried both fixes, didn't work. It seems that the controls rzaxis and slider are both being used, with nothing being touched. Weird..
     
    #1210 CraftinCrashes1, Mar 2, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2018
  11. 440cid

    440cid
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    If you suspect that your hardware is not problematic, try to find all software and application settings in your PC that might have pedals calibration option and reset it (or recalibrate).
     
  12. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,399
    Uhm, are you sure it's not loading the licence plate stored in the configuration instead?

    Go in Stem Big Picture > Settings > Controller settings and uncheck everything.
    Then see if it works. Sometimes that stuff conflicts.
     
  13. 1185323118

    1185323118
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    966
    Noticed a number of players I know saying they have no sound in game, after clearing cache, checking game on steam. I don't have the issue though
     
  14. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,781
    What is this? Happened immediately when I did click next to that slider that reads 32%, it was 28% and as I clicked it changed to 32% and Boom crash. Hardly any of my 16GB was in use, also from some reason there is 32bit beamNG running and two BemaNGUI things running, launched via Steam launcher, haven't really paid attention, but can't remember 32bit running when launching it directly from .exe:
    upload_2018-3-10_2-17-27.png
    upload_2018-3-10_2-19-45.png
    upload_2018-3-10_2-17-46.png

    I have to admit that I was hitting R many times as I kept crashing K-series often, then adjusting controller settings several times as it was not to my liking (like drive, crash, hit R, go to options and adjust controller settings, repeat 5-6 times), maybe it didn't like from that?
     
  15. Aeroracer

    Aeroracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    I don't know, maybe. I haven't loaded that config for a while, so I'll go check it out.
     
  16. zschmeez

    zschmeez
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2017
    Messages:
    530
    Suggestion: for the "play option" on Time of day, even the lowest setting is way too fast, and when you put the slider all the way to the right, a day lasts only a few seconds. I would recommend changing the slider scale, so we can fine tune it and create a reasonable day length. For instance, we could set a day/night cycle similar to, say, GTA V, where a day-night cycle lasts 45 minutes.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  17. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,610
    plop that in the Ideas and Suggestions forum box and people might notice more
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    931
    Is it intended for vehicles to be able to break their own axles due to lift/power? My offroad roamer config's front half shafts will snap anytime apply power when I'm at steering lock. It happens in or out of 4wd.

    I've attached the config if anyone wants to try themselves.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll

    llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    778
    Are you using any mods with this config or does it contain only parts that come with the game?
     
  20. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    931
    Its all stock as far as I'm aware.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice