0.12.0.4 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Mar 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Keys

    Keys
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,109
    Strange question: What is the bus actually called? I can't access my computer atm.
     
  2. Cheekqo™

    Cheekqo™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,432
    I'm extremely surprised that it released this early.
    Pity though that my internet is dogshit and is refusing to download the new update :(
    --- Post updated ---
    Wentward DT40L
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  3. Eastham

    Eastham
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    434
    Albeit a small bug, the Moonhawk has a rev limiter from stock.
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    12,205
    Don't have one with me at the moment.
    If you don't have either, you can maybe use T3D 'stock' to generate one, and it should hopefully work the same way if you port it to the game (the .cs file)

    Heh, big projects requires work, not everything has shortcuts ;)
     
  5. Pimplaf

    Pimplaf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    If I have two vehicles and both have their turn signals on, It creates an echo sound and I can hear both indicators sound (in first person view).
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Crash Hard 01

    Crash Hard 01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    743
    Landing a jump, speed around 90mph, cleared cache, removed all mod exept a map I use for jumping
     
  7. falefee

    falefee
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    331
    Haha, good idea actually. I'd love your help because what I'm doing is SO specific.

    But yeah, I'll use T3D stock to generate .cs files. idk why I didn't think of that.
     
  8. MistyMyles

    MistyMyles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    What's the BOMB on the bus for and how do you use it? Great update!
     
  9. B25Mitch

    B25Mitch
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Artist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    It's a custom part used only in the first scenario of the 'Hustle and Bustle' campaign
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. MistyMyles

    MistyMyles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    TYFTI. ;)
     
  11. AgentMooshroom5

    AgentMooshroom5
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2017
    Messages:
    664
    This sign still says the bridge is shut, but it isn't anymore... (excuse the graphics, my pc can't run anything above the lowest graphics)
    sign.png

    Oh, and the bus doesn't have really squeaky brakes, which is a bit unrealistic.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. MistyMyles

    MistyMyles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Also is it possible to add a fold out Wheelchair ramp to the bus? I'm disabled and I use a Wheelchair... It would be nice to see it added if possible, Thanks.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Veyron730

    Veyron730
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Buses doesn't have description and some of the specifications
    screenshot_00057.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. TobiBenzi

    TobiBenzi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    219
    screenshot_00346.png
    This orange sign is also still here.
    Btw, I like the new contruction details at the other construction site(s). :)
     
  15. TheMultiTuber™

    TheMultiTuber™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    926
    I hate this the camera moves with the mouse can't do anything .
     
  16. Veyron730

    Veyron730
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Also while driving on the newly opened bridge I saw this:
    screenshot_00058.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. YellowRusty

    YellowRusty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    976
    upload_2018-4-3_11-57-32.png

    Here's an odd one - the bus stop app seems to list a stop as "AJ Auto Reparations"

    Ooh - and just to add a bit of a reference, could we get a mostly red Utah-themed skin for the bus?
     
    #37 YellowRusty, Apr 3, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2018
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. yolo-phil

    yolo-phil
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    212
    I like this Update, good job Devs!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Arm0sius

    Arm0sius
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    What's the difference between Performance engine blocks and Heavy duty blocks? I know they can take more torque than the stock ones, but are there any other differences?
     
  20. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,856
    Edit in xml editor... That's how I've been doing it. Can't learn Blender to save my hide (lots of people cannot, it's a major stumbling block here). An automated process for fixing 'sketchup' models or adding collision to models that don't have it (or allowing it set within the forest brush, per object class), would fix this issue.

    I have tried to learn Blender many times, just when I started to finally get it, I hit some paywall on the tutorials. Not going to pay any more money out for my FREE mod. Not going to try again.

    If thou shall make game from basic free available engine from MIT, *ADD* features, don't remove them. We love BeamNG.drive, it's awesome, but this is a feature most all intermediate-skilled mappers would LOVE. Seeing as it's a non-violent game, the children will love it too, and they'll never be able to learn Blender, but Sketchup, just may be possible for them, ...

    The BOB (me for those who don't visit my threads, to see me talk in the 3rd person) is going to have to fix the game himself (when and where possible) before this shape editor is working, isn't he.

    The BOB will also take a look at the models, to see if he can easily fix this in the XML model code.
     
    #40 bob.blunderton, Apr 3, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2018
    • Agree Agree x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice