0.15 Discussion Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Googlefluff

    Googlefluff
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    258
    Very minor, but I think it would be nice if the game would automatically generate a new random number when either a new car or a new license plate design is selected. Now that plates can have different number formats, I just think it would seem a little more polished if they switched format automatically when a new design is selected. As of now, random numbers have to be re-randomised every time and custom numbers aren't preserved when you save the config, which is a little irritating both for those who want random numbers and for those who want personalised numbers other than their Steam name.
     
    #281 Googlefluff, Dec 25, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2018
  2. Gasoline_boy 2

    Gasoline_boy 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    sorry for the late response but ive done everything to try and fix it
    ive tried safe mode and clearing cache and its ugh confusion
     
  3. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,377
    #283 Nadeox1, Dec 26, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2018
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,781
    So performance graphs enabled and set to freeze, if I exit map and return to main menu, performance graphs remain visible as shown:
    upload_2018-12-26_15-23-18.png

    They dissappear while loading map again, but re-appear when map is loaded.
     
  5. Scudetto

    Scudetto
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    194
    Hot lapping app not working at Hirochi race circuit (finish line and area near pit stops resetting it for example)

    Edit: Nothing wrong with Hirochi race circuit. It's the app, does not remove old checkpoints even if I close the app and start it again.
     
    #285 Scudetto, Dec 26, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2018
  6. Gasoline_boy 2

    Gasoline_boy 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    135
    Thanks ill report back in about 72 hours or less on if it worked but i should've mentioned at the start that i accidentally put the game in 0.4.0
    and thats probably why things went downhill Major thank you though
     
  7. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    Is it possible to not have the game verify integrity every time I clear cache? It gets pretty annoying when I'm making a skin and I need to clear cache for it to show up when I make some changes.
     
  8. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,377
    That is needed to know what files needs to stay, and what can be deleted or backup-ed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    If I just delete the cache file will it work? I know it wont create backups but that's a sacrifice I'm willing to make.
     
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,377
    Yes, although note that the 'Clear Cache' does not simply delete those folders only.
    By the way, clearing cache for making a skin does not sound normal to me. Never had to do anything like that when making skins.
    As far you place your files in Documents/BeamNG.drive/vehicles/<vehicleName> you get hotloading and every change to the texture files are reflected in real-time.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. CrimsonCrocodile

    CrimsonCrocodile
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,498
    Ah, I see... I was editing my whilst being unpacked in the 'mods' folder, that explains why they wouldn't refresh.
     
  12. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,852
    Hotloading works with the mods folder (and subfolders) too.

    :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. Highwayracer98

    Highwayracer98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Is the undertray of the Gavril Barstow (The Terrible) supposed to look grey-ish?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    417
    I found some floating trees around Italy, and a floating coffee table:
    screenshot_2018-12-27_13-03-28.png
    It's in Città Vecchia, right under the bridge.
    screenshot_2018-12-27_13-04-04.png
    And I found that you can go through some flower pots until they stop your car and push it over them.
    screenshot_2018-12-27_13-06-59.png


    And I want to remember to devs that the bug I discovered in 0.14 where the recover vehicle function bugs the lights/sirens is still present.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2018-12-27_13-07-07.png
    #294 Alex [ITA], Dec 27, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2018
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,377
    Already fixed (see first post)
     
  16. Jack7793

    Jack7793
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    I will try resetting my bindings even though I'm not on a laptop.

    Is there a way to backup all my bindings and controller settings before I do so?
     
  17. YellowRusty

    YellowRusty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,186
    On second thought- cancel the aforementioned problem. It would appear that WCUSA is running at 10 fps across the board - it's just that the tight spaces and careful speed awareness of the Piccolina introduction makes it feel more pronounced.

    Running in safe mode, on an i7-5500U with an NVIDIA GeForce 840M
     
  18. Crash Hard 01

    Crash Hard 01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    910
    It seems the Barstow have some instability issue. it looks like it is the front fenders.
     
  19. bobby_boulgat

    bobby_boulgat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    434
    in the world editor, the zone block doesn't hide anymore the objets into
    bugzone.jpg is there a way to arrange this ?
     
  20. 3DTunes

    3DTunes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    292
    Same thing happens to the Piccolina and Moonhawk, try it out yourself too.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice