0.16 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, May 3, 2019.

  1. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,779
    What happens if you set your monitor to 60Hz and have only Vsync on?
     
  2. bremerpascal94

    bremerpascal94
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    I just tested it and unfortunately it is exactly the same as before when I combined both together .. In Fastello at the spawn point I had always stable 60 FPS before the update. I just do not have a plan for what to do anymore, the game just runs like a sack of nuts. I'll let it be now because I'm pretty frustrated, I'm going for a walk now. From Beamng I have enough for the next few days. Thank you anyway for your answers.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. SubaruSTI07™

    SubaruSTI07™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3,325
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. sjbphoto

    sjbphoto
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    Power steering is a part you have to select in the part selector under the steering box
     
  5. Rallu

    Rallu
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    I can't find the new exhaust app. Where is it?
     
  6. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,779
    Ctrl+F9 open tools menu when in game, you can find it from there.
     
  7. PabloMM

    PabloMM
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Messages:
    381
    Yes, but modern cars should spawn with that
     
  8. mcajsnk

    mcajsnk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    63
    Sunburst
    screenshot_2019-05-13_18-10-34.png screenshot_2019-05-13_18-11-05.png screenshot_2019-05-13_18-11-17.png screenshot_2019-05-13_18-11-45.png
     
  9. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,594
    Now get GPU not responding even when hardware acceleration is off..
     
  10. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,779
    New driver is not so good?
    GPU broke?

    Does 0.14 from Steam work with new driver?
     
  11. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,594
    i have cleared cache, and still gpu not responding..

    so this is how i produce the issue..

    Italy, crossroads, turn left from spawn place, drive down until you get that 3 way road, at exactly the same spot the game freezes, gpu not responding comes up, and then that is it...

    Here is a .zip of the dump.. not too sure if it's useful or not..

    will try rolling driver back
     

    Attached Files:

    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,779
    I guess crash reports are always useful :)

    I get 3.97GB of vram usage with high graphics setting there and about 4GB when I hit R to return to cross roads and open options menu. (Then again, vram reporting is bit odd at times, because while with 1050Ti I get that numbers, with 1080 I get something like 6GB claimed usage by Afterburner and HWinfo).

    For example with Blender I get crash when it uses 16GB of physical ram + bit over 16GB of virtual ram, not sure if works that way with GPUs though, but for a test I guess you could try what happens with low graphics, does it do the same.

    Anyway testing lower textures is just a test and if it works it is very temporary solution to be able to play the game, probably something needs to be done to prevent the crash from happening.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,594
    Rolled driver back and there is no issues, maybe just that driver
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. sjbphoto

    sjbphoto
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    i think its just cause they want to leave it up to the player to equip it, rather than immediately putting it on it, as most people dont have wheels
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. AM-DB9

    AM-DB9
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2014
    Messages:
    108
    More trial and error did not bring the GPU not responding events to an end.
    It seems to me something funny is going on with the cached content and the latest nVidia drivers.

    I cannot revert to previous drivers because other installed software requires the latest.
    Other things I tried after my first post on this issue:
    - Turning off any apps and processes that might have an overlay (Asus Sound Radar, MSI afterburner, Corsair iCue, Dell Display Manager, f.lux, Samsung Magician, Logitech Options, Spyder3Utility)
    - Rebooting the PC, disabling all of the above and launching BeamNG without any other app in the background
    - Turning off the PC, removing power to all its equipment including monitor and audio set for 2 hours, turning it back on and running BeamNG alone

    Other findings:
    - Grid Map is not immune, if I introduce instability in a vehicle (eg removing the driven axle from the DT45L from the mod)
    - Looking around/viewing some part of the maps seems to trigger the error. Somebody mentioned driving to the left from the spawn point in Italy. I have all graphics to max and the CTD happens almost immediately by panning the orbit camera left. I'll lower the settings to minimum and see if I can mitigate the issue.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. NEthing

    NEthing
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    Hello,I have a problem with the Pessima and covet sounds after the update. So, i was driving the Pessima around. It had the new sound like normal, but then i reset the car and it had the pre-update sound. Then i restarted my pc and beamng + cleared cache, and it still didn't work. I tried the covet and it too had the pre-update sound. The only car that had the new sound was the 200bx. I am confused, can someone help me please?
     
  17. Monkeyswetz

    Monkeyswetz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    don't know my full specs or graphical settings. I will check those, but it happens on the Burnside, Autobello, Miramar, and LeGran.

    Edit: My full specs are Intel(R) Core(TM), and Intel(R) HD Graphics.
    Edit 2: My graphical settings are full screen off, not borderless, and not FPS Limited (Unlimited FPS).
     
    #577 Monkeyswetz, May 14, 2019
    Last edited: May 14, 2019
  18. MrAngry

    MrAngry
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    649
    gdf.png

    I noticed a small issue with the Moonhawk that I think could be remedied. When the side window glass shatters, some pieces of glass still outline the original A-pillar and roof area shape when in reality they should either break off or stay stuck in the A-pillar and window sills.

    This issue might plague other frameless doors in the game.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. B25Mitch

    B25Mitch
    Expand Collapse
    Level Designer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    265
    That's caused by very low texture quality and anisotropic filtering settings. When the game is forced to downsample textures to extremely low resolutions, some pixels will bleed over into areas where they're not supposed to be.

    Best not to reduce texture quality or turn off anisotropic filtering if you want to avoid this.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. MrAngry

    MrAngry
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    649
    Ah I didn't realise that, thanks for clarifying.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice