0.17 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by synsol, Aug 16, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,481
    Now *THAT* makes a LOT of sense. I was wondering where he was on the forums on Steam. That's 100% why my bug report when without response. I thought maybe you guys were inundated there with bug reports from the recent release, or it was passed over accidentally.
    Speaking of which (don't know if I posted this already)...
    17.0.0.2 is still crashing and burning for me, randomly during play or editing. Even in safe mode, where I only have my map in levels (but not necessarily when I am using my map, it can be the stock maps), but no other mods.

    Will be updating the BIOS to AGESA ABB, the system chip-set drivers, and exploring some other options such as swapping video cards between the Ryzen 3700x here and the Intel 4790k, and changing the video driver 'reset' timer within Windows registry to see if it's locking up the driver for a few seconds (it was hitching a few times). Nothing is 'over clocked' here, it's mostly all stock except the XMP on the memory. Will be double-testing system stability but so-far the only issue is 0.17.x BeamNG (16.x would run all night even with heavy traffic in the traffic app tool).
    Will also be copying the installation to the 4790k (my last machine) for testing to see if it crashes there, too. That will rule out Windows version (that one has 7 this one has 10) and hardware failure. It also has an AMD video card. Changing settings here on the new machine from high to medium had no effect.

    In response to error:
    AMDKMDAP has crashed and been successfully restarted by Windows (event viewer applet in control panel, Windows 10 Pro). GPU not responding dialog box in Windows 10 Pro, latest AMD driver, RX 480, also happens in July 28th (or a few days before) driver version. Beamng crashes to desktop.
    Support ticket 57652 from version 17.0 or 17.0.0.1 (forget), still valid on this version for the same error.
    Originally posted on Steam here: https://steamcommunity.com/app/284160/discussions/2/3185654583887106683/
    Posted under BeamNG.Drive > Discussions > Bug Reports forum.

    It happens with the stock game while playing, randomly, can take an hour, can take minutes. It also happens while editing my map. Mods not required, doesn't seem to make any difference.

    IMPORTANT: No Windows WHEA errors are logged while this is happening, that's something to watch for on Ryzen systems, especially with PCI-E 4.0.

    EDIT: 0.16 using any maps or my maps does not crash. 0.17.x using ANY map crashes after a random amount of time crashing the video driver out (tried two different versions).
     
    #541 bob.blunderton, Aug 23, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2019
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. BeamNG.Lover2002

    BeamNG.Lover2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2018
    Messages:
    178
    I can't update my game to hotfix 0.17.2
    20190823_175013.jpg jumps all the way up to 154 days
     
  3. Josh Grindheim

    Josh Grindheim
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Help!
    I tried to plant grass in my shop, and it immediately died!
    I'm lead to believe this has to do with the new hotfix, but I don't know what grass and a car game have in common.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot_20190823-020644_Chrome.jpg
    • Like Like x 2
  4. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    679
    Same here
    BeamNGdrive-017028973-RELEASE-x642019_8_2316_14_11.png BeamNGdrive-017028973-RELEASE-x642019_8_2316_06_05.png BeamNGdrive-017028973-RELEASE-x642019_8_2316_18_09.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 1
  5. zagdima

    zagdima
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    326
    After second fix I have to activate all mods every time I launch the game. Why? On 1st fix, i have to activate mods maybe 1 time a day. Now every launch.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    364
    Burnside spawns like this in East Coast Chase 2: 20190823135921_1.jpg
    Also it has some seat texture issues in both front and rear seats. 20190823140141_1.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Tommy1995

    Tommy1995
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3,777
    Looks like this "LeGran: Tweaked overall shape and proportions to better match real vehicles, various geometry fixes" broke pretty much every LeGran mod:(:mad:
    Whats the point in this when you don't notice a difference?
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  8. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,125
    @Diamondback Can this be fixed? It'd be great if the christmas tree can still work without being in the AI drag race mode.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. MrGantt

    MrGantt
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    That's on me. I wanted to get the blog posts out in a timely fashion and felt people were occupied with slightly more important tasks than making new banners at that point.

    Also hello world. I'm the senior producer at BeamNG.
     
    • Like Like x 31
    • Informative Informative x 3
  10. pinki

    pinki
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Shit I just realized that Bluebuck has no signal :)
    --- Post updated ---
    On the map of the city I was interested in the subway route... ran out of rails and then where will the train go to change the wheels on the tires?)) upload_2019-8-23_22-17-3.png
     
  11. F&FFan750

    F&FFan750
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    I'm having this issue too, but for me, I also can't download new mods off the Repo. I've cleared cache and verified the game files to no avail.
     
  12. teetee599

    teetee599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Hey, thats a problem on your side. I didnt have a problem downloading the hotfix.
    --- Post updated ---
    I didnt see that in the description for the hotfix. Thats Funny.
     
  13. Ptryyyy

    Ptryyyy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Can I never play this game again with this errors? Screenshot31.png Screenshot32.png
     
  14. Unster

    Unster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    222
    When will the quiet idle sounds be fixed, or is that even on the list? I didn't get a response from any of the staff on this. See the audio feedback thread (last page).
     
  15. teetee599

    teetee599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    So this happens when you load up Grid Small Pure with any car. And yes, Im running the game in safe mode.
    2019-08-235.png 2019-08-233.png 2019-08-231.png 2019-08-232.png
    --- Post updated ---
    is this correct for the bluebuck custom? And im in safe mode. 2019-08-237.png
     
  16. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    I was messing around on Hirochi Raceway and from time to time when I respawn the car and then choose to respawn another one sometimes it been placed in the different angle.

    Also if we double click on Bluebuck it will be spawned with painted parts that suppose to be chrome.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. jerrie

    jerrie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,211
    when you are spawning another car, is your game paused? cause that causes the problem
     
  18. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    301
    Well, that explains a lot. I usually pausing game because otherwise UI likes to be unresponsive.

    Ah, and I don't know if it's intentional but Bluebuck RoadSport have red strip on the tires where on screenshot it have white strips.
     
  19. jerrie

    jerrie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,211
    id say pause to select the car, unpause, and spawn the car
     
  20. MrCin

    MrCin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    644
    When I'm using the in-game traffic tool the screen likes to flash black a lot. This is really annoying and half the time I can't see where I'm going.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice