1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

0.17 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by synsol, Aug 16, 2019.

  1. GereKappo

    GereKappo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    I did find it odd too.
    Did not change a thing, actually, i run the .exe directly, and even without looking the blog, open the game thru Steam, just to see if there was an update (since i use the game on my work PC, i dont use it every day, saddly).

    Me personally, didnt change a thing, but the problem started after the hot fix.
    Will try tomorrow to see what happens, don't have the time today.

    Thank you.
     
  2. Lucas Kroon

    Lucas Kroon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    I have used mouse steering since 2016 something, Y axis for accelerator and X axis for steering. I've looked at all the settings and i can't change it back to how it was before. Posting a comparison video so people will see what i mean

    Steering used to move at a limited speed but can now be overridden by mouse steering
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Mr_StickShift

    Mr_StickShift
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Upload a screenshot of your mouse settings, I personally have never used them, but I understand how it works.

    Before I start, I personally would go and buy a wheel as it is much more realistic - And if you play any other driving games, it will be beneficial.

    What I see from your comparison is that you have no speed buffer on the Left/Right (X) axis, and from what I can tell is that it is causing control issues, as too much steering input can cause understeer (or oversteer) and due to the limited range of a mouse (being much smaller than a 900 degree wheel) - It is kinda similar to a keyboard, excluding WASD (Arrows alternatively) being 0% and 100%.

    But going back to what I said upload the image of your settings, and then we can route if there is a game issue or you mistakenly changed a setting.

    (Also before changing anything - go into your files and make a backup of your control settings - and If you can, your control files should be saved as a backup from previous versions, so maybe try to find the file that you liked before, and see if that resolves your issue.)
    --- Post updated ---
    This is most likely due to the "known" issue with the AI Awareness, with what you describe anyway, It should hopefully be fixed in the next hotfix (Check the main fix log) and try again when said hotfix is released.
     
  4. Crazy Killer

    Crazy Killer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    Actually it makes sense, since my end is a low end (that's why i said my laptop is not so good at gaming :/
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Alex_The_Gamer

    Alex_The_Gamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    577
    I also agree, since I had issues, and my pc isnt exactly good either
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Roamer and D-Series front wheel hubs can be snapped clean off with 33" and 35" tires, when track width is set to max. Results vary with different transfer, steering, and suspension part combos, and tire pressure (> 18.9 psi). 4WD off road parts hold strongest, AWD and stock parts are weak.

    Fastest way to test this is to spawn a Roamer Off-Road, choose independent front suspension, max tire pressure and wheel offset. Turn wheels, apply brakes and wait for the snap.

    Happens stationary or on the move. Doing donuts, high speed, and jumping is fine as long as you first start driving slowly forwards and don't touch the brakes.
    Happens in some cases with 8-lug hubs also.
    Won't happen when tires are hanging free off the ground (expect when upside down).
    Won't happen with Hopper or Vanster.
    screenshot_2019-09-16_13-54-33.png screenshot_2019-09-17_11-38-18.jpg screenshot_2019-09-17_13-31-04.jpg
    Maybe not everyone's daily problem, just something I found out and investigated.
    Could be explained with greater friction, strain, and the big tires biting into fenders and wheel wells (Btw. Why is tire to body collision and damage still not simulated?).
    If that's the reason, fine, but it's still a bit ridiculous being able to cut your wheels off so easily.

    Bonus: In the first picture you can see a windshield mounted BeamNavigator. There is no glass.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    I noticed something with ESC. I usually don't drive with this on so I don't know if it's new or something, but it feels a little bit strange now. All cars now are a little bit twitchy and jumpy with ESC on. I think with update changing handling (or something similar) ESC remain untouched so now it not working like intended.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Mr_StickShift

    Mr_StickShift
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    I have noticed it too, I believe it is something touched on by a staff member but isn't in the changelog.

    Hopefully it is noticed again here, could you provide a video of what you describe too, so that the staff member doesn't need to ask you anyway.
     
  9. thecringes11

    thecringes11
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    I notice some glitch in the ECA map such as the signage(mark in blue) and floor clipping glitch inside the building:
    ==>
    ==>
    Some leftover plant still spawn inside the building:

    And random stairs clipping inside the building:

     
  10. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    248
    Well, best way to see what I mean is just jump into ETK Kc6t or SBR4 RWD TT S (but any other powerful car would do) and do a lap on Automation Track.

    Edit. Also I found LC pointless, because for example I still spin the tires on ETK K series. Probably because of that broken ESC.
     
    #870 robert357, Sep 17, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2019
  11. zestyfolfdude

    zestyfolfdude
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,246
    anyone having trouble with the police system? a police gm spawned in traffic, and it doesn't care if I hit it or not.
    I checked the console, and there's a list of errors longer than my arm.
    i'm currently disabling my (one) mod, safe mode, yadda yadda yadda.
     
  12. Alex_Farmer557

    Alex_Farmer557
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2,098
    bump starting doesn't register as starting the engine
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  13. zestyfolfdude

    zestyfolfdude
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,246
    any way I can copy and paste errors? It looks like same few lines over and over again.
     
  14. Alex_The_Gamer

    Alex_The_Gamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    577
    yep
    i had that too
    need to press v, even if car is rolling in gear
     
  15. NOCARGO

    NOCARGO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Messages:
    255
    --- Post updated ---
    Oh, it seems to work anyway.. shouted out to soon I guess :/
    Anyway, typo still there.. :)

    edit : aah message deleted again :(
    screenshot's from inflatable mat Jbeam's typo
     

    Attached Files:

    • inflmatjbeam.png
  16. Rolph

    Rolph
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    177
    My hubcaps for Grand Marshal aren't working. It shows them in part selector, but not on car. Is it known which mod causes this?
     
  17. Alex_The_Gamer

    Alex_The_Gamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    577
    I dont know if this was present with the previous updates too, but trying to skin around the T-series air intake is nearly impossible, either there is going to be unpainted body, or painted air intake.
    screenshot_2019-09-18_22-12-43.png screenshot_2019-09-18_22-12-50.png
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. AnOrangeHellcat

    AnOrangeHellcat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    not sure if this has been brought up before but any chance of having the AI drive on the left hand side on the automation raceway map? i understand there are mods for RHD cars but seeing as the entire map is set in NZ it would make more sense for the cars to drive on the correct side of the road
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  19. hellcatzwithz06

    hellcatzwithz06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Hello, I just find a little problem with the sunburst. The car with DCT transmission would stall after shift from park to drive or have rev bouncing.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,311
    Is it me, or are the engines on the T-series, even with turbos, seriously under-powered? I tried to haul some pianos in a trailer and couldn't get to 40mph on level ground... even after a mile!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice