1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

0.17 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by synsol, Aug 16, 2019.

  1. lioneljohndeere

    lioneljohndeere
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    to devs the backfire is not working right win i hit the ` key the log is red
    --- Post updated ---
    we be needing a hotfix soon
     
  2. GereKappo

    GereKappo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14

    News!
    I found out that the process "SysMain" was consuming almost 100% of the disc capacity even when nothing was in use.

    Quick search on the web, founded info on microsoft oficial pages, when two process (that i payed attention to) to solve or try to solve this problem.

    Did the "WinDisc.BAT" option, and i've been playing for almost 2 hours without no lag at all (at least not related to my low end PC).

    Just to let you guys know, i hope i can help someone.

    Thanks.

    EDIT:
    Even launching the game now, and other programs are running smoother!, might see on the week what happens with office everyday use.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. freddy5404

    freddy5404
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    422
    Hey I am a map builder for the crd monster trucks and lately when I've been making the maps I'd get off then the next day I try to get on and its stuck on loading are there any fixes?
     
  4. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    560
    Windows Update often do the opposite of optimization, and lots of them even not tested before release, effectively making our computers their guinea pigs. Thus, it's necessary to turn off Windows Update when gaming or working, only turn it on when we have enough time (or electricity) to spare.
    Thanks for your information.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,311
    SLIGHTLY OFF-TOPIC but should be helpful:
    OK, this is a known issue with a recent Windows 10 update. All the computer hardware / tech news sites covered it again early this past week. It happens. Welcome to Windows 10, and I promise I detest the OS a lot more than you do.
    Guru3d and WCCFtech had it in news pages, might need to go to the 2nd or 3rd page by now to find it. Just google it if-needed. 'Windows 10 100% cpu usage bug'
    Set your network/internet connection to METERED and look into programs like "O&O shutup 10" to help defer or stop updates from happening depending on your Windows version.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. GereKappo

    GereKappo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    About the updates i saddly know that for a few years.
    But I actually didnt think about that when i first encountered the problem.
    I think the windows update was on a Monday and i downloaded and played on tuesday.

    I will search over turning them off, i don't even let windows update itself, but it sure does like to download things without me knowing.


    Well, it might be known for you and every othre website on hardware and tech, i wasnt news for me, i dont follow news about tech or hardware.

    Windows is crap, but it is what works for everyday at an office, at least on the entire world?
     
  7. Bose321

    Bose321
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    What a load of nonsense has this thread into. Windows is crap? Updates are untested? How many hardware and software configurations do you think exist worldwide? Good luck testing everything in every usecase on every machine there is within a certain deadline.

    Also set up your Windows Update correctly if it updates when you're playing games, or reboots when you didn't want to. It's really basic Windows configuration, don't blame the OS but yourself.

    To get back on-topic: I'm looking forward to the hotfix for AI, they're pretty useless right now.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  8. GereKappo

    GereKappo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Id never had a problem with windows restarting or anything else, just found that the "sysmain" was consuming all my hard drive usage.
    And, i have to give one to you, i didnt had any bad problems in the last few years with windows, i just dont like the way it runs sometimes, and in the past, i had too many problems, blue screens, loosing files, and others, maybe i have those feelings in me still, that's why i'm really skeptical with it.

    AI is working OK with me, no problems, i need to test it more now that i figure what was wrong here.
     
  9. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,403
    Backfire works fine here.
    Please check In Safe Mode, and if it persists, do a Clean Install:
    https://wiki.beamng.com/BeamNG_FAQ#How_do_I_perform_a_clean_reinstall.3F


    Let's not turn this thread into a Windows is good/bad thread, it's not the right place.
    Some people have no issues with it, other people do, and that can be due a literally infinite list of things.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    311
    Is anyone else having issues where if a controller gets unplugged or plugged in, the game freezes for a really long period then starts up again?
     
  11. broohh

    broohh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2019
    Messages:
    27
    Will AI traffic work again any time soon? I know the issue is fixed, but when will the hotfix go live?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Crazy Killer

    Crazy Killer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    I didn't experience this, i just unplug / plug the controller, but the game just freeze for a very short time then the game continue. I think the issue came from your end(?)
     
  13. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,906
    I have a Dualshock 4 & been plugging it in as well as unplugging through USB & Bluetooth. When I do that, the game freezes for maybe a second or two when the controller disconnects but then resumes just fine
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    311
    Thanks guys, this is quite strange cause ive had this before upgrading my pc too, after upgrading and totally reinstalling windows and beamng, I still end up with this issue, might be drivers or cables then.
     
  15. lioneljohndeere

    lioneljohndeere
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    new update is out now
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,403
    • Like Like x 3
  17. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,341
    oops wrong thread
     
  18. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,159
    Thanks guys
    thanks.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  19. Komr4de

    Komr4de
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Traffic AI concerning crashes are not working (Hazard lights turn on but the car keeps on moving regardless; doesn't stop.) At least the AI awareness is back.

    Disabled mods and cleared cache, same situation.
     
  20. Gamergull

    Gamergull
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2018
    Messages:
    304
    The major traffic issues should be fixed now. Sorry about the longer than expected wait!

    I forgot to mention that you can manually toggle the awareness in the current traffic app (just like old times, heh).
    Hmm. Are they reversing after a crash? That would be a bug. If they're still driving forwards, then I haven't been able to reproduce it on my end (but I will test on a clean install).
     
    • Informative Informative x 4
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice