0.18 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 9, 2019.

  1. JJscoobs

    JJscoobs
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    334
    Looks like just the main menu is affected with that new UI? (Looks good but car menu looks the same I'd hope that gets an overhaul also) especially if the custom themes option will be removed? That seems like it will suck especially if theres no alternative.
     
  2. stephen f

    stephen f
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Found an issue with the doors on the d15. After a hard crash, there's chunks missing out of the doors as if they're made of plastic.
    screenshot_2019-12-13_02-15-04.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    Same happen with a Roamer.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. mfaughnan57

    mfaughnan57
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Integrated graphics, an Intel HD 2500
     
  5. 3DTunes

    3DTunes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Is the Piccolina Track suppose to be green?
    screenshot_2019-12-12_15-25-36.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. ManfredE3

    ManfredE3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,986
    Automation test track quickraces with time set to night spawns in the daytime
     
  7. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    958
    Something about the surround sound feels off in this update. I used to get great surround sound and could accurately pinpoint where a vehicle was based on sound alone but since .18 I can no longer do that. It just sounds like it is coming from the left or right with no in between. For example:

    In this screenshot the vehicle is ahead and slightly to the right. However, based on the sound I was hearing, it just sounded like it was directly to the right.
    20191213204359_1.jpg


    And in this screenshot the vehicle is ahead and very slightly to the left, but to my ears it sounded like it was completely to my left.
    20191213204440_1.jpg

    I thought it could just be the placebo effect, so I fired up .17 and the difference is night and day. In .17 I can clearly tell where around me another vehicle is and it just sounds so much better. Hopefully the sound can be updated so it works like it did before.
     
  8. GWMan

    GWMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    286
    screenshot_2019-12-12_15-38-54.png

    I feel like the rusty skin issue with the D-Series, Ibushi Covet Fuel light issue (which you can see in the shot above), and East Coast USA water issue should get fixed if the devs decide to do another minor update, but the devs can turn the East Coast USA river into a 4 lane highway if they don't feel like messing around with the water issue though.

    By the way, I am aware that a 4 lane highway may not be the best idea and I'm also aware the devs will probably choose fixing the East Coast USA river water issue over making a 4 lane highway.
     
  9. JDM_Drifter

    JDM_Drifter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Needs to be an option to spawn traffic with however many you want, not based by cores. Despite my CPU only having 4 cores, my PC can handle up to 8 at a time on Utah/West on highest. Maybe separate buttons for "Spawn by Cores" and put in a number somewhere and "Spawn Amount".

    Also not sure where suggestions go. So I put it here.
     
  10. SuperAusten64

    SuperAusten64
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2019
    Messages:
    366
    Gameplay options menu my guy
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. boogerslop

    boogerslop
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    101
    check in gameplay settings if you have hide wheel set to enabled.
     
  12. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,789
    Wow, thanks for the neat words.

    Note that with 0.18 there have been big changes in how the loading works.
    Before loading was massively bottlenecked (so much that you would barely notice differences between an HDD and SSD).
    Now loading takes full advantages of your system resources to speed up things.

    Especially when you load mods the first time, since they need a cache to be generated, you can notice some lag on your OS too.
    Mainly on Windows 10, since it seems to handle like that when you start using all the cores available.

    Too thin objects do not cope well with collisions.
    That's why those poles, which are thin visually, are thicker collision-wise.

    Thanks, should be fixed for next hotfix

    A bunch of Intel HD Graphics are doing funny things lately.
    (aside the fact that Integrated Graphics are below the game's requirements).
    We are working with Intel to trying to solve this. May take a while.
    We will be adding some guarding measures in the next hotfix, hopefully it alleviates whatever is happening there.

    Thanks for the feedback, I've forwarded it to the sound team so they can have a look.
     
    • Like Like x 6
  13. hector_yo

    hector_yo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    The thing is that there are some other poles in the same parking lot that have a collision according to the visual.
    I cannot understand why doing part of the poles one way and some poles the other way. I can only think this is not intentional
     

    Attached Files:

    • pole2.png
  14. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,789
    We will have a look to be sure
     
    • Like Like x 2
  15. jonthefuzz

    jonthefuzz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    161
    idk if this is a bug but when using arcade shifting and using the clutch the car shifts back to first
     
  16. BlondeOfHazzard

    BlondeOfHazzard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Sometimes when pulling away in a DCT equipped vehicle, the clutches don't engage and you end up just revving the engine without moving anywhere - seems to be most apparent when the car rolls backwards slightly before trying to pull away
     
  17. The Wombat

    The Wombat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Not sure if this was Allread said but when i turn on my lights the Traffic moves and a got the person infront of me to stop. Is that like an Actual feature or just me Bullying Traffic?
     
  18. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Tractor-trailers (except caravanners) won't respawn connected anymore. Still somehow in Italy it works some of the time, where maybe half of the semi-tankers will respawn to traffic normally.
    screenshot_2019-12-14_01-17-25.jpg
    AI trucker abandons a trailer in a tunnel.

    Wish: Ability to save and load these configs. It's frustrating to create them, set them free, and get a "instability detected, simulation paused" error just a minute later. But overall a great update. Special thanks for the new speed parts and the smart traffic option.
     
  19. GWMan

    GWMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    286
    By the way, I've had the East Coast USA river issue that other people on here kept having. It's not happening to me now, but it looks like it's a well known issue.

    I'm sorry you are having this issue. Hopefully Nadeox1 or another staff member will help you out with that issue with the trailers you're having.

    Anyways Nadeox1, I'm having a fuel light issue with the Ibishu Covet. I have cleared cache and I have disabled mods, but it's still there. The shot below is exactly what I'm talking about.

    screenshot_2019-12-14_09-54-49.png

    That said, you and the other staff member have done a great job at fixing bugs so far :D
     
  20. Brickfalcon

    Brickfalcon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Some of the skins that cause the blue things are:
    D-Series
    Alternate Two Tone
    Camo Livery
    Modern Flames
    Stripes
    Two Tone
    200BX
    BlastR Livery
    Nomi Livery
    Powerglow
    Tuning Studio Livery
    Barstow
    Stripes
    Bluebuck
    Bad Bubu
    Floral Livery
    Police Interceptor Livery
    Police Livery
    Taxi Livery
    Two Tone
    Ultra-Thrust Stock Car
    Bolide
    Decalcomania Civetta
    Double Stripe
    Powerglow
    SImple Stripe
    Covet
    Rally Livery
    Selecta Livery
    Grand Marshal
    Body Colored Trim
    Body Colored Trim (No Chrome)
    Chrome Trim
    Old Paint
    Rusty
    Stripes
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice