0.18 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 9, 2019.

  1. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,100
    Fixed
     
    • Like Like x 8
  2. Coolman00541

    Coolman00541
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Sometimes when I use reset all, the vehicles have some parts that are see-through or partially see-through.
     
  3. Crash Hard 01

    Crash Hard 01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,003
    This is a error report for the D-series pickup, the CUT hood gets unstable if you have the 4 link rear suspension at the same time, tested with different frames and suspension parts.
     
  4. Chat's7

    Chat's7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 21, 2014
    Messages:
    127
    When you make the Large Box Trailer appear as a new vehicle, it is invisible. You have to Ctrl'R to reload the entity so that we can see it, could you check that? :)
     
  5. Coolman00541

    Coolman00541
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    The menu sometimes goes crazy and selects different areas than the one I was trying to click. (for example if i were to try to click on traffic, it might select couplers.) it also has the orange area move around and even land on top of two different selections.
     
  6. G-Farce

    G-Farce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    The problem with this image is the implementation of the dusty underside textures. It's done rather poorly. The trans and wheels are spotless, this only contradicts the rest, moreso when the edges of all parts should be more dusty than the centre, but that's not the case, and it just looks bad
    --- Post updated ---
    Also, another thing, since 0.18 or maybe even before I've had this really annoying issue with the menus if I click what I want too fast while the games' still loading(apparently its loading something off screen and isnt finished), then it will not work, Clicking "spawn" just takes me back to the main menu over and over again. Only way around it is force close and try again, this time waiting after each menu click, to give the game enough time to sort itself out.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. _Diamond_Coal_

    _Diamond_Coal_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    127
    Also even if it supposed to be dusty on Bluebuck, it is 100% matte gray on Moonhawk and Barstow
     
  8. G-Farce

    G-Farce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    THat makes no sense, the only way it could make sense is to suggest that the bluebuck is so old, people only drove it on dirt roads. lol
     
  9. Nascal

    Nascal
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    I feel like the multi light shift light should do a little sequence when starting the car, to show that it's working correctly or something...
    Also I still haven't managed to find out why some cars lack shift lights in the first place.
     
  10. jakelooker

    jakelooker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    This sounds like it's probably an issue with your controller if you have one connected
     
  11. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,542
    Is it just me or does traffic absolutely destroy FPS? I can have a ton of vehicles spawned at once with little to no FPS loss, but the second I enable traffic, even with one or two vehicles, FPS absolutely tanks.
     
  12. FordKing

    FordKing
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    The d-series large cab's back doors fall off at spawn
     
  13. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    718
    With some old mods, when you click on reload all it will change the color of the car.
     
  14. G-Farce

    G-Farce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    I've experienced this.
    Also, I've had issues with the menus sending me back to the main menu or not working
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,542
    I just ran a test on this, even with a seven or eight vehicles spawned on "random" AI, FPS isn't hurt at all. The second I use the traffic feature, however, it is unbelievably laggy even with two or three traffic cars.
     
  16. Coolman00541

    Coolman00541
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Same issue but it will select a random slot.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Mar4ick

    Mar4ick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    278
    I think USA is secretly chernobyl! But seriously, i found this rock when i was throwing cars off the cliff until i noticed this rock floating mid air
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2019-12-27_12-32-37.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Miss

    Miss
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Typing the following (bad Lua) in console breaks the console (no more output):
    Code:
    print(('abc'):sub(2,1))
     
  19. xuey-s

    xuey-s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    68
    Still have same problem
     

    Attached Files:

    • Adsz.png
    • lol.png
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,100
    I forwarded this to our vehicle team. Expect a fix in the next update.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice