0.19 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 5, 2020.

  1. IyoudTaker

    IyoudTaker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    The news button is white. Its a bug or its normal ?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.jpg
  2. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    993
    It's not for me.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. IyoudTaker

    IyoudTaker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Nevermind its fixed :/
     
  4. TilenGTR

    TilenGTR
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2020
    Messages:
    7
     
  5. BigBorla

    BigBorla
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Here's a video of the bug
     

    Attached Files:

  6. TDK

    TDK
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    170
    Yes, the spindle is too loud. Thanks.
    --- Post updated ---
    Hmm, strange. Still can't reproduce this.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. R2-D2

    R2-D2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Any word on the camera issue I mentioned earlier? Seems like a bug.
     
  8. Dominik H.

    Dominik H.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    You're welcome! :)


    I have one more question. Is it possible that the converter lock-up clutch on the 8-speed automatic transmission also closes below 1500 rpm, as with the real ZF 8HP?
     
  9. Dominik H.

    Dominik H.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    I got the same problem. Compared to the standard exhaust, you can hear it at idle.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Nathan24™

    Nathan24™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    2,632
    Is the "News" button supposed to be white?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.jpg
  11. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    234
    D35 "Pig" after water contact starts being "smoky" and remains in that state.
     
  12. The Nowickster

    The Nowickster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Hey, for some reason, everything got deleted, when 0.19.4.00064 turned into 0.19.4.10155. All my mods, my past caches, my screenshots, my saved custom configs, everything, including my automation cars. It is really confusing, as I had it all this morning. I have no idea what happened, and I would like some help figuring out what happened.
     
  13. RUSMark

    RUSMark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Messages:
    30
    Gridmap is too laggy
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,472
    Could we please get some height adjustment, and "time before taking picture" options in this new thumbnail generator? Also I know I'm beating a dead horse here but that "missing thumbnails" option is a missing essential..

    Imagine if a user has 100 configs and makes a new one, they will sit there with an unuseable PC for an hour while it re does all of them.

    Every time I use this thing it drives me up the wall because there's never a thumbnail generation run that is successful. Something always goes wrong.

    The thumbnail generator also never restores a users graphics settings, so a more inexperienced user may be left confused by the lack of a title bar when using windowed mode.

    --
    You can see this zebra tours one came out completely wrong, and my only option is to regenerate all of them, and risk another one coming out wrong, and the only fix to that is to regenerate all of them, and risk another one coming out wrong, and the only fix to that is to regenerate all of them, and risk another one coming out wrong, and the only fix to that is to regenerate all of them, and risk another one coming out wrong
    etcetcetc

    I've sometimes even resorted to photoshopping things out/in of thumbnails because it's easier.
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2020-5-23_11-57-17.png
    • upload_2020-5-23_11-57-24.png
    • Agree Agree x 6
  15. ARES IV

    ARES IV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    212
    I think part of the problem is that car are spawned slightly airborne in the thumbnail garage. Taking a picture to soon could lead to pictures with the suspension bottomed out. You may want an sufficient delay for the suspension coming to an rest again.

    Nonetheless, it would be really nice if you could properly select which thumbnails to take instead of having to rerun most of them without the need.
     
  16. chris_lucas

    chris_lucas
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,433
    German law does not allow for blue lights to be placed lower then 0.5m from the road. The cube represents 0.5m.
    And all the text on the Gendarmerie skin is crooked, the stripes are reflective in real life and not one solid color. The 3 lines on the side are one sticker and not 3 separate.
    Lastly the text "HALT, POLIZEI" hasn't been used anymore since the 1960's it would be rather "STOP, POLIZEI". The youngest image of an police car showing that text that I could find was on a Porsche 356.



     
    #956 chris_lucas, May 24, 2020
    Last edited: May 24, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 4
  17. BurnOout

    BurnOout
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Gavril h series suspension weakness. It broke easily when Im choosing the off road components. I didnt try other settings but its broke in off road :confused:
     
  18. Unster

    Unster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    231
    Is it just me or did East Coast get more laggy in the 0.19 series? I used to be able to run 4 vehicles smoothly. Now this map chugs with 3-4 vehicles.
     
  19. BurnOout

    BurnOout
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 24, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    I found a bug on the vivace. Front wheels spins when I apply the handbreak and Im not touching throttle. Maybe its about the torque. Im not using any mods.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. ARES IV

    ARES IV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    212
    Feature Request:

    Could we please get the option to remove the speed limiter of the electric Vivace and Tograc next update?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice