1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

0.19 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 5, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    357
    The fuel still in fuelpump, fuel filter and tubes. How much you can drive without tank?
     
  2. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,025
    Will we ever get back that experimental mode where you test features when something is near complete?
     
  3. maybe_simon

    maybe_simon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    The engine debug overlay still shows ~90l of fuel in the tank. While driving the overlay predicts a range of a few hundret kilometers.
    So basically you can drive how much you want.

    20200709014809_1.jpg
     
  4. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    447
    Does the K-series highway police not count as a police car? I spawned a bunch of them and changed all of their siren sounds (possible cause?) and set traffic to 'play', none of them tried to chase me after multiple bumps and attempts
     
  5. DriftinCovet1987

    DriftinCovet1987
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,010
    Well, that's good to hear. I certainly enjoy the realistic approach to tuning modern vehicles - but are we going to be seeing adjustable race ECUs or turbochargers, as well as performance and heavy-duty long blocks, for the K/800 and FCV? I feel like those cars could/should receive those parts for at least the 3.0L L6s in the K/800 and the 1.6L/2.0L petrol L4s and 2.5L L5 in the FCV.




    Also, a few bugs:

    *Vivace still doesn't have population data
    upload_2020-7-9_6-17-43.png

    *Sunburst left taillight doesn't have a value
    upload_2020-7-9_6-20-44.png

    *While the Hopper's 4.5L V8 swap is worth $16,300...its 5.5L V8 swap is worth $1,900.
    upload_2020-7-9_6-22-41.png upload_2020-7-9_6-25-23.png

    *Despite being the only engine available in a sporty configuration, the '96 Pessima (midsize)'s 2.7L V6 does not have a sport ECU. The 1.8 SOHC and 2.0 DOHC L4s do have a sport ECU.
    upload_2020-7-9_6-32-5.png

    *The '88 Pessima's GTRX front side splitters have different values despite being the exact same part.
    upload_2020-7-9_6-41-5.png

    *The Miramar's SOHC engines do not respond well to the performance long blocks, with the stage 2 block actually reducing power compared to the Stage 1 block. This makes these engines virtually untunable.

    (1.6 SOHC)
    screenshot_2020-07-05_17-53-49.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-54-01.jpg

    (1.9 SOHC)
    screenshot_2020-07-05_17-55-23.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-55-15.jpg

    *While the Moonhawk and Barstow V8s' heavy-duty long blocks rev smoothly to 7,500 RPM...
    screenshot_2020-07-05_17-59-27.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-59-14.jpg
    screenshot_2020-07-05_17-04-26.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-04-14.jpg

    ...all their performance long blocks have a sudden drop of power at 7,000 RPM.
    screenshot_2020-07-05_18-00-00.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-59-38.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-59-51.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-05-26.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-05-40.jpg screenshot_2020-07-05_17-05-50.jpg
     
    #1045 DriftinCovet1987, Jul 9, 2020
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2020
    • Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    582
    If I recall right the monetary value is planing to be replaced and so any monetary prices are to considered invalid along with performance classes 0-15.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. DriftinCovet1987

    DriftinCovet1987
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,010
    I can understand why the performance classes are being removed. They were never properly balanced, they don't really serve a purpose other than "lore", and PI balance could be difficult to maintain with physics/vehicle updates and new vehicles.

    They're not an essential part of the experience in career mode; having competent AI, a fast UI, and a vast roster of vehicles, vehicle parts, and maps is essential for career mode.

    But the part/vehicle values? I'm not quite sure why the devs think those should be removed/replaced. Other than a couple issues here and there, the part/vehicle values work fine.

    If you could please give me a direct quote from one of the devs saying that they're going to get rid of part/vehicle values, that would be great. Thanks in advance.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Grind86

    Grind86
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    1,516
    A West Coast USA Telephone pole issue.

    screenshot_2020-07-10_00-56-28.png

    The wire isn't connecting to one of the things. Basically what I'm trying to say is that the telephone pole is too high.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    2,548
    Little misspelling of the word "practical" in the 'D15 V8 Extended Cab' config, in both gearbox versions

    upload_2020-7-13_17-53-43.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. SuperAusten64

    SuperAusten64
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2019
    Messages:
    980
    The K-Series Highway Police config doesn't list its transmission type.
     
  11. Toron Beldevar

    Toron Beldevar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Not sure if this has been reported yet, but the yellow line on the southbound bridge near the bottom of WCA is on the wrong side.

    screenshot_2020-07-13_21-25-14.jpg
     
  12. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    297
    D-series has no textures with the engine and everything else under the hood, i have tried everything and the only time it has fixed it self is when i clear cache and verify integrity, but then when i close the game and reopen it the textures are not showing up.
    I have tried safe mode and honestly nothing is making a difference.
    anything i can do to fix this problem?
    20200626221042_1.jpg
    Don't mind the older pessima, that was fixed but the D-series is a little bland :D
     
  13. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    763
    Please remove the "hashing files" during Clear Cache, since we already have a dedicated Verify integrity button.
     
  14. _Diamond_Coal_

    _Diamond_Coal_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2019
    Messages:
    364
    There is light flares on the bus, but there arent any lamps
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrivex64_vP4PQgHZqD.png
    • BeamNGdrivex64_S7op8GTETB.png
    • Like Like x 2
  15. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    447
    Update to my last post;
    If you change the siren sounds on German police cars it will make them not act as police in traffic. Changing the sirens on any American police car won't do that and they'll act as normal police in traffic, so it's something with the European police here
     
  16. jjjjj

    jjjjj
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    470
    Am I the only one who can't use the I key twice without crashing?
     
  17. Toron Beldevar

    Toron Beldevar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    343
    Lately I've been having issues with the user interface. The logo missing from the main menu is one of the problems. Then when I launch a level, the tachometer is invisible, and various icons are missing as well. The installation on the other computer I have is fault free, at least in this regard. Both computers are running 0.19.4.2. Integrity check seems to report nothing out of the ordinary on the affected computer.

    huh.png

    wha.png
     
  18. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    357
    Why the standard D15 has angled collision triangles here? (tested also in Safe mode)
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2020-07-18_17-57-15.jpg
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Alex Karamalis

    Alex Karamalis
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Hello,

    I am one of those who happens to have a Laptop (Dell G7 15 7590) with the Intel HD630 integrated graphics. In addition I have an RTX 2080. Given that this is a dual GPU setup, I can't simply download and install directly from Intel as that can lead to issues. I guess I just have to wait until Dell issues an update of their own to remedy the problem. If that doesn't happen, I guess I can only hope that the BeamNG.Drive developers introduce an update where updated drivers aren't required.

    Best of luck,

    - Alex :D
     
  20. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,666
    known problem, when the main BeamNG window is unfocused, this causes it to reset and go windowed mode.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice