1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

0.20 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Aug 6, 2020.

  1. Crazy Killer

    Crazy Killer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    666
    Might be offtopic, but did the "new" roamer now doesn't have this light anymore? (Plain-square front headlights)
    Roamerv8.jpeg
    (I haven't update my beammg yet, so yeah)
     
  2. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    456
    Crash sounds on hard impacts are no longer audible, or very quiet. Can confirm as others are having the same issue on discord server
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  3. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    1,144
    That's supposed to be like that. Another car ingame has the same mechanic.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  4. SlickNick924

    SlickNick924
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    263
    They're still there, the new roamer with new headlights are the facelift configs
     
  5. Komarske

    Komarske
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    17
    when i first started the game i started looking for the Port map! you guys made 2 maps in one!!! im so glad my pc is running this map at a good fps, it means most of the players will too (my pc is low budget), i was so hype that i did not even took care of the brand new car sorry XD
     

    Attached Files:

    • HYPE.png
  6. loba04

    loba04
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    384
    the bluebuck 423 hardtop 4 door marshall manual has thin white walls in the thumnail but wide ones when you spawn it
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot127.png
    • Screenshot128.png
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. Real_20dka

    Real_20dka
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    partmgmt.lua is gone from VE, what is the 'replacement' called?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. jam_1989

    jam_1989
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    38
    Road editor comes up with a black background in the old editor.
     
  9. Fm1055

    Fm1055
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    I don't know if it's an issue per se but the rear light guards don't really fit the new roamer's rear lights.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Annotation2020-08-06164407.png
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    1,144
    They're just made for the old taillights. If they would cover the whole lights, how would you be supposed to open the trunk?
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Fm1055

    Fm1055
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    You have a point there.
     
  12. Randomgamer3210

    Randomgamer3210
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    The boat on the "Port Escape" scenario has no texture upload_2020-8-6_18-53-27.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  13. raphael

    raphael
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    My map has no ground.
    I have unistalled all mods
    I have unistalled and installed the game, but it doesn´t correct this issue neither.
    any tips?
    upload_2020-8-6_12-58-6.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. zigav2000

    zigav2000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    The simple brake thermals are slightly broken. As you can see the color doesn't gradually get more red, but it is instantly red when they overheat and then stays red even when they cool down, until you brake again.
     

    Attached Files:

    • braketemp.png
  15. Fm1055

    Fm1055
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    I know it seems stupid but have you tried clearing the cache?
     
    #35 Fm1055, Aug 6, 2020
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2020
  16. xCilginmuz

    xCilginmuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    safe mode work for me
     
  17. Randomgamer3210

    Randomgamer3210
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    The "gravity fuel" scenario uses the old checkpoint texture: upload_2020-8-6_19-3-43.png and un-pausing the game makes the "checkpoint passed" sound
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. TrackpadUser

    TrackpadUser
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2019
    Messages:
    280
    The 4-Bolt, grey 15x7 Okudai PR01 mesh is too wide.

    The other colors of the same rim/size are correct though.

    upload_2020-8-6_12-7-26.png


    Edit : I've also noticed that it saves a thumbnail when you save a custom config, which is nice.
    Only issue is that it always generate a thumbnail, which slows down saving a decent bit.

    Would be nice to have a way to disable it, mostly for modders and advanced users.
     
    #38 TrackpadUser, Aug 6, 2020
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2020
  19. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    490
    Nice update, two things bother me though, both on the Roamer:

    There isn't an extended or facelifted rear taillights guard and the stock ones are visibly not meant for them.
    There are no options for Roadsport and Fiberglass hoods for the facelifted version.
    Then some weird things in the vehicle customization menu (in this case also of the Roamer):
    veh.png
    Nothing to choose from, it's pointless as of now.
    vwh2.png
    The roof rack menu seems to have more options but it doesn't.
    veh3.png
    The Hopper V8 textures are completely broken.
    All of the major things I've encountered so far, thanks for reading!
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  20. Bjay_23

    Bjay_23
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    I DID try it in safe mode and had no mistakes, but i still need help. After this update, i have no tires anymore on ALL cars. My first car gets spawned in the map, if i choose another one it gets spawned normally but without tires. I also cant select any tyres in the car tuning options.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice