1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.21 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 15, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HugotheGamer81

    HugotheGamer81
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thank, i have already tried the safe mod and the game doesn't launch (sorry for my bad english). I try steam uptade :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. IDontKnow

    IDontKnow
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2020
    Messages:
    397
    I have some more suggestions to make the content better. The 1998-2003 D-Series should have manual windows too, as late 90's and early 00's trucks had this option, especially on work trucks and dually trucks. The Central Station looks really empty, and could use more objects, such as bike racks, posters and signs, a bathroom, drinking fountains, vending machines, benches, trash cans, and possibly more. The elevator could use an elevator button (an up button) to give the elevator more detail.
    Edit: oh, and the central station is really small, maybe an expanded one with trains would make it more realistic.
    centralstation1.png centralstation2.png centralstation3.png
     
    #442 IDontKnow, Dec 20, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2020
    • Like Like x 4
  3. thePika90

    thePika90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    I have been having some royal texture issues in the D-series. Already tried clearing the Cache to solve it, no luck
     

    Attached Files:

    • Captureoftextureprobs2.png
  4. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,945
    Delete your mods.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. thePika90

    thePika90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    All relating to the D-Series are already gone
     
  6. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,945
    The mods don't necessarily have to relate to the D-series to cause issues. Try running the game in safe mode.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. OllieOliOlly

    OllieOliOlly
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Since the 0.21 update I've noticed the behaviour on the start of time trials has changed.
    Previously sitting at the start line before and during the countdown you could Rev your engine to whatever speed you wished. Now though it seems that the engine is limited to 4000 RPM until the Go! signal.

    It's especially unsatisfying where once in the Bolide you could get some serious wheelspin at start, or in cars with a turbo where you could negate the turbolag somewhat, but now on starting you are constrained to slowly building up speed (ultimately I'm not certain it has a negative effect on the times but I would rather the choice).

    On experimenting I noticed there seems to be some form of limiting 'area' that applies this effect. In the video you can see at the starting blocks the car is limited to 4000 RPM, then moving forward a few feet its normal behaviour. But when the car moves back to the starting block or a position behind it, it's limited again (the effect only applies to the furthest back point you have put the car).

    I didn't notice anything in the change notes that seemed to relate to this so maybe there's a gameplay config option that changes this?

    *Edit: I just happened to try a different vehicle that does not have this bug. Tried some others as well and it seems this doesn't affect all configurations, but is more likely on the highest performance vehicle configs, e.g. Track variants. Completely prevented the Hirochi Sunburst Track (M) from launching off the start line on a slight incline
     

    Attached Files:

    #447 OllieOliOlly, Dec 20, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. rumpled_fatty

    rumpled_fatty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    this railing has no collision
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2020-12-20_11-6-39.png
  9. renePRO

    renePRO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Messages:
    118
    Blinker's on the Vivace don't light up all the way
    20201220200630_1.jpg
    Edit: Face Palm...
     
    #449 renePRO, Dec 20, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  10. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,983
    That's because the rest of that bar is the reverse light, so that's intentional.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Kolas

    Kolas
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    93
    The side of the race track popping the tires. This happening frequently while driving over +180 km/h, with official cars and configs.

     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    828
  13. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,760
    Hm, still not 100% sure I understand. But anyway:
    1. Using keyboard and wheel together will certainly produce weird scenarios, the wheel updates many times per seconds, the keyboard doesn't, you will likely end up with the wheel overriding keyboard inputs from time to time
    2. Anything that is filtered by the deadzone doesn't show up in the game, this also means that even after filtering, the game inputs will start at 0. With a deadzone you won't get input jumps from 0 to where your deadzone ends
    3. Can you please set the deadzone of the relevant input to around 50% and record a video of the issue with the pedals and steering wheel apps visible and if possible, also the hardware menu open where you can see the raw axis inputs?
     
  14. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    828
    1. No wheel itself is not powered and gives no any inputs in game. Only pedals is.
     
  15. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,760
    Sorry, could have been clearer there. I meant any device that uses axis as inputs, that could be a wheel, pedals, even a gamepad with analog inputs.
     
  16. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    828
    2. But something wrong here still
     
  17. Trophy

    Trophy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,643
    Abs on 200bx is broken
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    828
    Yes, sure. Be on line.
    --- Post updated ---
    In details here: https://www.beamng.com/threads/0-21...e-before-reporting.75298/page-21#post-1259965
    --- Post updated ---
    Sorry, for some reason no issue right now. I will try it later in depth.
     
  19. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,760
    Thanks to those reporting the 200BX ABS issues, will be fixed in the next update. :)
     
    • Like Like x 5
  20. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    828
    Dear Diamondback I can't replicate the braking issue. I just can suppose what issue was not from dead zone settings for now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice