1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.22 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Mar 29, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,183
    Should I delete me mods folder the make a new one?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    What is your point?
     
  3. BravoMMXI

    BravoMMXI
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    I deleted and dropped in all my mods and that didn’t help. I’d wait to see what happens, if I find anything I’ll let you know. Is there a way to see what mod is causing issues?
     
  4. Harkin Labs Gaming

    Harkin Labs Gaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    553
    I posted it on the discord, but I'll put it here too just in case it was missed. The Wendover has no CHMSL and both of the LeGran's CHMSLs (the normal one on the rear shelf and the optional spoiler) activate with the headlights instead of brakes only like it would in real life.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,650
    And they say that this is an "Optimized", weird.

    In "\BeamNG.drive\lua\vehicle\controller\shiftLogic-dctGearbox.lua"
    The changes are:
    Line 290 From
    Code:
      M.ignition = engine and not engine.isDisabled or false
    To
    Code:
      M.ignition = engine and (engine.ignitionCoef > 0 and not engine.isDisabled) or false
    This is "Ignition now behaves more consistently across different gearboxes"


    Line 395 From
    Code:
      else
    To
    Code:
      elseif abs(gearIndex) > 1 then
    So the dev literally disable the clutch engagement when the throttle is zero in first gear since dctClutchRatio = 1 is no longer included in 1st gear situation.


    Line 562 From
    Code:
      else
    To
    Code:
      elseif abs(gearIndex) > 1 then
    So the dev literally disable the clutch engagement when the throttle is zero in first gear since dctClutchRatio = 1 is no longer included in 1st gear situation.

    And they called this an optimization. What???????????????????????????????????????
     
    #305 default0.0player, Mar 30, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2021
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,183
    Yes, yes there is
     
  7. supra4life

    supra4life
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    414
    I cant get the new vehicle triggers to work
     
  8. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    829
    Its broken, should be repaired.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. BravoMMXI

    BravoMMXI
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Turns out I’m getting a bunch of errors with failing to load objects specifically mirrors on all cars, jbeam errors on mods, and failure to get engine parts. I’m getting off, tomorrow I’ll begin going through mods, starting with I game separate vehicle repo mods, then config packs, then forum mods, then everything else.

    Didnt even get to play the game tonight, just trouble shoot for 4 hours with no progress. New update is great I’m sure but sometting somewhere has broken everything.
     
  10. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,958
    Do a clean reinstall of the game, restart your PC, remove all of your mods, verify integrity in the launcher.
     
  11. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,650
    Disable third-party anti-virus during update and first gameplay after update,
    On my computer(with stock windows defender working(not disabled)). The update relocate the folders automatically, including mods(mine is 11GB) files AND controller/key binding, re-configure is not needed on my side.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    Generally good so far, but the Legran Base is marked as "Regulier" instead of "Base" even though my game is in English
     
  13. BravoMMXI

    BravoMMXI
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    Last message I swear! I have done that and it works without mods, I just can’t understand if it’s some vehicle changes corrupting mods or a mod config has broken everything.
     
  14. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,958
    I don't think this is a mistake. "Regulier" is supposed to be fancy in a flannel-wearing, Rick Steves-watching, meatloaf consuming, armchair flattening, "french=fancy" sort of way. It's brown-carpet '80's American optimism that lacks any sort of self awareness and doesn't understand sarcasm.

    My money's on #2.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  15. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    1,129
    Bruckell is American... we ain't fancy round here brother...
     
  16. ktheminecraftfan

    ktheminecraftfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2,103
    Americans are fancy wannabes.


    Loving the walking mode so far, opens up alot of exciting scenario opportunities.
     
  17. Spoon R24

    Spoon R24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2021
    Messages:
    109
    Ok shidboxe is cool and all but can you add dababy car
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. JowoX90

    JowoX90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    643
    would the lightbar count/be legal?
     
  19. Trophy

    Trophy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,643
    The game likes to crash often.
     
  20. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,183
    I asked this THREE other times, but I need to know,

    If I delete my entire mods folder to get rid of the broken mods, can I make a new mods folder for the new user folder location? And how could I do it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice