1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

0.4.3.2 Current bugs and help thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Nov 16, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jackh4x

    jackh4x
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    All I did was rename the mods folder. I didn't bother deleting specific ones.
     
  2. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,916
    Some mods seem to break the vehicle ordering, we'll disable it for the time being, so the mods will show up, but the ordering will be strange. Hotfix in ~20 min
     
  3. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,813
    So you left the mods folder alone and just re-named it?
     
  4. jackh4x

    jackh4x
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    252
    Correct. Then I made a new mods folder and temporarily moved the mods I wanted to use into it.
     
  5. Possibly_Pos

    Possibly_Pos
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    32x version is started for me but does not work. [sits at less then 1000k in task manager]. 64x version works perfectly with no problems starting. Now this would not be a problem if starting the game from steam would start the 64x version but it doesn't it starts the 32x. So thats great.
     
  6. Insanegaz

    Insanegaz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    463
    Anyone else having this issue with some custom maps?
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-19-26-50.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-19-33-27.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-20-37-19.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-20-39-51.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-21-11-64.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-21-19-37.jpg
    • BeamNG 2015-11-17 08-21-27-90.jpg
  7. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,312
    This seems to be a rare enough case that none of us developers or internal testing are able to reproduce. Could you please help us by attaching your beamng.log file in documents/beamng.drive folder? Thanks a lot!
     
  8. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,718
    We are currently looking into that.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Insanegaz

    Insanegaz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    463
    Ok thank you ☺
     
  10. LuisAntonRebollo

    LuisAntonRebollo
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    113
    Fixed in our internal build.

    Thx for report.
     
    • Like Like x 3
  11. Ghosthunter

    Ghosthunter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for the Hint....Removed all Mods and deleted the Cache.....after testing and find out that the Selector works again, i moved the Mods back into the Mod Folder one by one....started tthe game after every 4th or 5th mod to check it....and it works fine now with the mods..
     
  12. CrashHard

    CrashHard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,093
    Yes i do, hoping for a fix that is not me starting all over again :(
     
  13. JEBurroughs

    JEBurroughs
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Well I was going to send some screen shots and the log and when I went into the sim today it all seems to work. So not sure if Steam didn't update until now or what. Thanks for the help. I'll start putting some time in and see what this is really like.
     
  14. disloyalpick

    disloyalpick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    128
    Found this small bug on East Coast, USA



    EDIT: ALSO THIS

     
  15. machine

    machine
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    721
    (advanced) Hydros seem to be broken. The car trailer on the official vehicles, AR126B's mod and some other mods' moving parts (for example, the ramp on the trailer) break when you press tab. I don't think my mods broke the trailers because it also happens with the claw tractor mod.

    Also the Barstow's slotted mags still shake when you're using leaf sprung rear axle (only when spinning now).
     
    #35 machine, Nov 17, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2015
  16. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    I'm guessing this tiny UI is caused by the decal/texture errors too? If not, here's another bug report.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenie.jpg
  17. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,100
    My installations isnt starting at all, Ive got a 64 win 7;

    Via Steam it says:


    Trying to start it via Bin64 it says im not using x64 windows.

    Trying to start it via Bin32 it says it cant find Warnui.dds, three times than i just get a small black window in the middle of the screen.

    I will try to delete and reinstall a fresh copy :D

    UPDATE:

    Works fine after a fresh install. Havent tried adding any mods yet but i hope that wont change anything. Other than the above i love the new update, good one!!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Beamng crash.jpg
    #37 Brother_Dave, Nov 17, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2015
  18. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,813
    I know there were lighting tweaks but frankly it's made both default and mod maps look
    over exposed and washed out. I still get terrible banding outside of the shadow render
    bounds in my mod maps and have to set shadow distance at 22K?!!, to get it stopped.

    Terrain shadows look like materials glitches instead of shadows now. I'd like to reverse
    these if possible.
     
  19. RageBull

    RageBull
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Covet front suspension is broken, even if I change type/reset
     
  20. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,718
    Screenshot please? There was no such drastical change in the lighting..

    Remove old mods for the hatch and delete the 'documents/beamng.drive/vehicles' folder.

    What resolution is your game running at?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice