1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0.9 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kllf70

    kllf70
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    How do you turn off the holding node thing?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Nicktar2002

    Nicktar2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Front wheels break off easier than I think they would realistically. I would love some bigger, beefier off-road tires too.
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrive04142017-17283303.png
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,373
    The red text in the replay app.

    Either mods broke something or your installation is broken.
    Time for a clean reinstall (See first post)

    Woopsie.

    CTRL+MiddleClick anywhere.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. gigawert

    gigawert
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2,154
    The replay system did not behave like this in 0.8
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sa1cor

    Sa1cor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    So am I the only one having issues with throttle when shifting gears manually? :( I've reinstalled the game and the issue is still there.
     
    #45 Sa1cor, Apr 14, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,373
    Options > Gameplay > Disable 'Throttle Assistant'.
    That thing has been around since 0.8, nothing new..

    Still the red text.
    Do not report bugs about it. The whole app is experimental!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. TheDesigner

    TheDesigner
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    I'm getting a "fatal vehicle exception" error. I've cleared my cache, run safe mode, and it seems to give me the error anyway. Screens for reference:
    20170414174203_1.jpg 20170414174218_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Cory5503

    Cory5503
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    757
    I don't know if it has been discussed already, but the Hopper's windshield frame and roll cage jiggle with the top removed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. supra4life

    supra4life
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    323
    I am just noticing some glitchy damage for some cars. they don't deform right, little spikes come out
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,373
    Attach game log to your post (beamng.log).
    Try to completely wipe your Documents/BeamNG.Drive folder.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Modem

    Modem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    501
    if you fail a scenairo, then go to the main menu, THEN hit esc. you can go back to the fail screen with the background black. hitting free-roam just goes to the main menu, with only a back button. the back button then properly takes you back to the real main menu. not sure if this is worth reporting, but ill do it anyways.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. supra4life

    supra4life
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    323
    Ah, you just middle click the node again!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. VeyronEB

    VeyronEB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,426
    Seems like the display selection in graphics doesn't work for me, I've wiped the whole settings folder, cache folder and mods folder for good measure. Still not getting any results.

     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Legtayor

    Legtayor
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    I'm getting the fatal vehicle exception error was well. I reinstalled my entire game and nuked my mods folder and still getting it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Modem

    Modem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    501
    if you hold a node somewhere far from spawn, and then reset your car, the node stays held there!
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Awesome Awesome x 1
  16. YellowRusty

    YellowRusty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    589
    It's possible to have the Hopper's grille badge floating in space:
    screenshot_00054.png

    Also, would it be possible to change the Hopper's spare tire holder so that it can tap into the wheel library for more five-lug wheels?
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 3
  17. anselme

    anselme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    would be nice to have a red dot on the north south west... thing
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. PolishPetrolhead

    PolishPetrolhead
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    316
    Slightly off-topic: will we get some nice profile backgrounds alongside with steam trading cards?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Artist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,749
    Fixed, thanks

    Unfortunately not easily. We would have to create a "Hopper spare tire" version of every wheel and tire (including the simplified jbeam shape).
     
    • Informative Informative x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  20. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Artist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,749
    Yes, we are working on those :)
     
    • Awesome Awesome x 9
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.