1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0.9 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 14, 2017.

  1. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    712
    This was fixed some weeks ago and will go in the next release :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Awesome Awesome x 1
  2. Rainvest

    Rainvest
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,264
    Speaking of next releases and small bugs, why don't you guys do small updates every few weeks that squashes small bugs and fixes things so that we don't have to wait for 5-8 months before the bugs are fixed?
     
  3. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    712
    The game is in constant flux due to the heavy development that takes place all the time. For example, during half of last week, all the cameras were broken, sometimes pointing straight through the ground rather than looking straight ahead. I'm sure that kind of unstability would not be welcome. Trying to stabilize it for a weekly or biweekly release schedule would slow down development too much.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Fera

    Fera
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,754
    Just curious, what're the main differences between dev builds vs the public release? I saw that they require tons of HP, but what makes them special? Just wondering how they worked. :)
     
  5. Dennis88Menace

    Dennis88Menace
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    At the beginning i was having trouble with the camera zooming out. then if you skip to the 2:30 mark the camera stopped working and was stuck zoomed out. If i switched vehicle it wouldn't change. Was stuck on free cam? once it happens only the number 2 key moves camera. nothing else. not even the mouse. And then it just goes to crap and i have to close and restart game. 33 mods installed I cleared cache, and started in safe mode. still shows mods are active. still messes up.
    Also when i world edit, the camera goes funky,. when i exit world edit, the camera works but only moves in small circles around the object.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    712
    The main difference is they include vast amounts of extra information and are optimized for debuggability, rather than for speed or filesize. They are only used by a few of us in the dev team, and only when strictly necessary (since they are sooo slow). The rest of the team works with something very similar to the public builds.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    550
    QA builds?
     
  8. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    712
    Nah, those are full game builds that usually happen daily.
    I was talking about builds of one specific part of the code (the exe files, to simplify). Which may happen up to hundreds of times a day, and made available to the rest of the team up to 30 times a day (was curious and analyzed the logs, those are realistic figures). Or no times at all, of course, it all depends on what part of code we happen to be working on each day.
     
  9. Dagalufh

    Dagalufh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    I've discovered that if you have the gearbox set to Realistic as default, and run the Airfield Showdown, the AI will not be in arcade, it will be stuck in Neutral. It's an easy way to win, but seems a bit unfair. :)

    So, steps to reproduce:
    Change "default gearbox behavior" to Realistic.
    Launch the Airfield Showdown scenario.
    Watch the AI not getting anywhere..

    //Daga
     
  10. Tommy1995

    Tommy1995
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,850
    Isn't really a bug, but the LeGran custom config has the same value as the sport version. It messed up my config selector and i want to keep my things sorted, a value of more than 3860 would be great, so it comes after the sport configs
    Unbenannt.png
     
    #630 Tommy1995, Jun 21, 2017 at 4:59 PM
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2017 at 5:07 PM
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Spec Racer Z

    Spec Racer Z
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2013
    Messages:
    283
    I discovered that pausing while recording a replay and then ending the replay before you unpause will cause the pause icon to get stuck on screen and softlocks the game if you attempt to pause/unpause again. All of the menus will still work but you can't get the physics to unpause normally even if you load a new map.
    Gfycat Video - Click to Play - Direct Link
     
  12. Fera

    Fera
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,754
    upload_2017-6-23_16-27-26.png
    The hopper does not have garage pics.
     
  13. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2,339
    Pessima: trunk spoiler a bit loose. Wobbles noticeably as the vehicle moves.

    A beam connecting "sp2ll" to "q4l" / "sp2rr" to "q4r" could stabilize it.
     

    Attached Files:

    • spoiler.jpg
    • Like Like x 1