1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0.9 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lamboguy345

    Lamboguy345
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    ALL OF MY VEHICLES INCLUDING THE BASE ONES ARE GONE
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Keys

    Keys
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Hmmm, I was messing around, and noticed this. All of the reflections are CHROME, and yes I did clear cache, and i'm running it in safe mode. Sorry about the resolution It looks Sh*t.:(
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot29.png
    • Screenshot30.png
    • Screenshot31.png
  3. Yottabyte1024

    Yottabyte1024
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Only a small nit-picky thing, but when the mpgs in the ETK 800 series get into the double digits, the number overlaps with the "MPG" text a bit.
    screenshot_00058.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. NewtonASDF

    NewtonASDF
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    The XT-6 and LXT-4 use the wrong spare.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20170414171051_1.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. kaytc

    kaytc
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    This update is awesome, I love the Hopper and all the cars seem to handle so much better and hug the road. However, the engine debug app still says 'N' when im in D, R or P and i'm only getting a maximum of 50fps whereas before i could easily get 60+, It doesn't bother me too much. Other than that I really like the update.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. LimitedSl1p

    LimitedSl1p
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    When I spawned in the Covet, I got an error message saying the engine sound was missing. I ignored it and spawned it in. The sound seemed to be at too high of a pitch, but I ignored it. When I stopped the car, I realized that the "engine sound" was actually really eerie guitar music. I don't know if this is an issue with a mod, but I'm not complaining (or sleeping at night).
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Modem

    Modem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    502
    upload_2017-4-14_17-45-17.png
    the rotopad livery is a bit broken
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. SRICKLAB

    SRICKLAB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    just disable dinamic reflection in options > graphics
    Inkedscreenshot_00081_LI.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. CentralContact

    CentralContact
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Holy Crap, I thought you guys were just taking a break for a while but no, You just brought this magnificent update out! That's pure dedication guys well done.

    (I love it... So... sooooo so much)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Yottabyte1024

    Yottabyte1024
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    233
    Can you show us a video of the sound?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. titantls

    titantls
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Small placement issue with a telephone pole, posted something about it a while ago. Pretty sure this isn't intentional. 20170414200140_1.jpg 20170414200131_1.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Keys

    Keys
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Dude, I'm saying that is a bug, It really does not bother me. Just putting it out there =)
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  13. kaytc

    kaytc
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    The Hopper's automatic transmission really struggles on hills. In the Guinea Pig Preparations scenario it upshifts @3300 or so rpm and then wont downshift even with it floored. It also bounces from 1st to 2nd on the real steep uphill section and doesn't know what gear to be in a lot of the time. This is with the LXT-6 (A) version
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. bluerider598

    bluerider598
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    When using the handbrake to drift, on the D-Series and the Hopper it locks up all 4 wheels instead of just the rear wheels. This bug was present before the update as well.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. InternetEveryDay

    InternetEveryDay
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    How can I turn down the volume of the turbo whistle? It seems louder and it hurts my ears. I tried looking within the game files but I cannot find it. I know for the last version I was able to turn down the volume in audacity, but it reset when I updated.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Artist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,749
    That's because in 4WD, the front and rear axles are locked together.
     
    • Informative Informative x 6
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  17. NewtonASDF

    NewtonASDF
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    To add to the two tone skin flipped text, It sometimes isnt. I cant get it to do it again either.
    EDIT:
    Its only flipped on the left half door, not the full door.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20170414150932_1.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
  18. bluerider598

    bluerider598
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016
    Messages:
    141
    Ahh ok makes sense.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. SeaDooSnipe

    SeaDooSnipe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Is it a locked transfercase?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. titantls

    titantls
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Messages:
    425
    Also, how do you change the mode on the external camera? Can't seem to find it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.