$20 on Steam...

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic' started by Svpracer, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Svpracer

Svpracer
    Expand Collapse

Well, I just got $20 on steam and am wondering if any one has any suggestions on what game to get. I am interested in open-world games preferably in the racing/ simulation section. Also does anyone know if there will be a sale in the summer? I am fairly new to the steam community and would like any help/ suggestions that you may have.
    Thanks

2. n0ah1897

n0ah1897
    Expand Collapse

Wait for the summer sale that starts in early July usually. You might be able to pick up Assetto Corsa then.

3. B25Mitch

B25Mitch
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Designer
    BeamNG Team

Kerbal Space Program. Doesn't look like a simulator, but actually is. Is also ridiculously fun.

(imported from here)

(from XKCD)

4. Laxis88

Laxis88
    Expand Collapse

5. bunnns

bunnns
    Expand Collapse

Gta iv?

6. logoster

logoster
    Expand Collapse

not really that good a suggestion, considering it does not have all that good optimization, the GFWL Servers are going to be shutdown on July 1st 2014 (meaning unless rockstar for some strange reason decides to do one last patch to replace gfwl with steamworks or something like that, no more multiplayer, and to save games you'll have to create an offline gfwl account)

7. tuningfreak1

tuningfreak1
    Expand Collapse

next car game

8. Nadeox1

Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

Wait for summer sale.

I'd highly suggest Hitman Absolution.
    If you look for something that you can play till death, Just Cause 2 with the MP mod is good too.
    Also Garry's Mod of course.

9. diabLo2k5

diabLo2k5
    Expand Collapse