1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

Dismiss Notice

A newcomer says hi with a twist

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by The Nick, Sep 8, 2013.

1. The Nick

The Nick
    Expand Collapse

I don't know where to start, this game (its not really a game yet) is exactly what I was looking for my whole life, it's like a dream come true for me and I'm not exaggerating. This kind of realistic cars, driving, soft-body physics, destruction just everything is what I was looking for, so after spending 5 minutes in the tech demo it was an insta-buy. I want to support this wonderful project with all I can, even though I'm a poor student with not much at my disposal, be it time or money, but I will still do whatever I can to support BeamNG.

I honestly think for a alpha it's incredibly well executed, the attention to detail in those vast levels is stunning and I frankly haven't seen a game made by four people that would be in such a good state in alpha. I dont want to just "fanboyishly" and blindly praise it, because there is still lot to do and improve of course but I think that pointing out obvious bugs and imperfections is silly and a waste of everyone's time.

So yeah hi BeamNG.drive community and may this wonderful game be even more wonderful.

But that is not all, I made a video of me trying to drive the animal that is Civetta Bollide on the industrial site track after the latest few patches. I'm not an experienced youtuber or video maker so bear that in mind, however please feel free to post any suggestions or comments of any kind. Oh and excuse the quality, something terrible has happened during the final production so don't play it in fullscreen :).

#1 The Nick, Sep 8, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  2. eletricmano

eletricmano
    Expand Collapse

Welcome to the forums! :)

3. Acek94

Acek94
    Expand Collapse