WIP Beta released American Road 1.8.01

Very large (120 sq/km, 11x11 km) map, hundreds kilometers of all types of roads. 8 GB RAM required

  1. Opteryx

    Opteryx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2020
    Messages:
    209
    several days of repeat attempts, the final run was 2:03:18.442
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. BADSUPRA0708

    BADSUPRA0708
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    58
    This map is amazing just something is missing could you add a massive city area in the next update
     
  3. rmfurm

    rmfurm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    292
    "hey yeah this map is great could you just finish the whole thing in the next update yeah cool thanks no problem"

    He has plans to add a new city across the lakes by the looks of the road layout. Be patient :)

    -edit-

    nvm i thought this was the los injurus thread. i need to read notifications clearer
     
    #603 rmfurm, Nov 21, 2021
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2021
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,532
    You know that adding a "massive city" can literally take several years? Look at the Los Injurus thread and you will see how much effort it is. It's not very smart to make such big of a request.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. BADSUPRA0708

    BADSUPRA0708
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    58
    Cool
     
  6. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,265


    This is great :D
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  7. Allots

    Allots
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    413
    Can't wait to set a destination on the GPS and do a real road trip on American Roads! (it's easy to get lost)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Matt_890s

    Matt_890s
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2021
    Messages:
    243
    I don’t know if this would murder my laptop if it really does happen in an update, but I think this map would look downright gorgeous with Pbr…

    ok, maybe just for the roads, since it’s a ginormous map already.
     
  9. Detah

    Detah
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    I have 24GB of ram and a pretty potent PC but ever since the 0.24.1 update it crashes sometimes I have no idea what's going on
     
  10. Andryusha

    Andryusha
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    338
    Check your RAM when playing this map, maybe you have a memory leak.
    Otherwise crashes can occur on any map if you use World Editor (F11)
     
  11. Allots

    Allots
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    413
    STATUS_STACK_BUFFER_OVERRUN crash, right? It happens to me constantly with some maps but it never happens with some maps. To give an example, I don't think I've ever crashed with this error on Utah, however I've gotten this crash on gridmap (which is not a memory intensive map), which is very weird and confusing. I'm sorry if this is off-topic.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. The Blitz

    The Blitz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    63
    I am not sure if devs are here or not but id like to report a buggy spot.

    I was trying to climb the mountain when i came across said spot, it immediately pops your tires or yeet the whole wheel away if it feels like it.

    About where it is: Drive up to the highest spot where there are two houses. Then go through the tunnel (you should be going up the tunnel). After that road starts going down. Follow it until you find the first dirt road enterance. It will be on your left few meters behind an intersection. Follow the dirt road for a while and you will find the spot as all your tyres will pop upon going over it. It happens just before you cross a river. It might be 3rd or 2nd or 4th time you are crossing a river, i dont remember.

    I hope it gets fixed ^^ Also thanks for the super awesome map.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. the pigeon guy

    the pigeon guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2021
    Messages:
    28
    here is the stats of my computer, Is it enough?


    processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4690S CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.20 GHz

    ram: 16,0 Gb (15,9 Gb usable)

    graphics: intel hd 4600

    #2013acerveritonm4630g
     
  14. IShokku

    IShokku
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2022
    Messages:
    69
    on low graphics settings it will run at 20 fps maybe
     
  15. the pigeon guy

    the pigeon guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2021
    Messages:
    28
    got my answer:









    no just kidding it runs perfectly
    --- Post updated ---
    ty
    --- Post updated ---
    wait i'm at 30 fps not that bad
     
    • Like Like x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice