Solved ANY half way decent ways of making a Jbeam from scratch?

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by TidusKlein, Mar 29, 2018.

  1. TidusKlein

    TidusKlein
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Long story short, Ive spent the better half of a day just trying to find a program that i can put nodes and beams down, following a OBJ model file so that i can make a simple rollcage.....Im about to throw my PC out the window and put my head threw a wall.

    The stock Editor that comes with the game.....trash, the views you use in order to actually place beams remove your reference model....so whats even the point having it.

    RTVE....well trash, great little editor if your working free hand...but wont find my game directory or is there any way that ive found...(after searching the forums and internet for over 6 hours, with out having a game directory, to import a model to reference)

    All I want is something to just lay out a Jbeam with my model as a reference.....IS THAT TO MUCH TO ASK?!

    EDIT:.......huuu NVM I forgot that you could do it in blender.......now i feel dumb
     
    #1 TidusKlein, Mar 29, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2018
  2. atv_123

    atv_123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,665
    Well... I was just about to suggest you could do it in blender and give you a little tutorial... but... It looks like you figured that out.
     
  3. TidusKlein

    TidusKlein
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    XD Haha ya....i should have checked the forum first, i might have remebered the introduction to making vehicles a lot sooner. Well thats just close to 8 hours of my life ill never get back :p
     
  4. Blijo

    Blijo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,055
    Or just make a jbeam with notepad++ and some reloading ingame:confused:
     
  5. TidusKlein

    TidusKlein
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Maybe if i already had nodes set up, but making one from dead scratch, i dont see how you could know the position of the nodes you where placing, adding beams to a existing nodes is easy. setting up nodes from scratch by notepad....seems inefficient at best.
     
  6. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,839
    *takes offence*
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll

    llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    749
    *rates funny*
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice