1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.23 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Are the AI Drag cars supposed to use their NOS?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Ayyirrelevant, Mar 22, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Ayyirrelevant

    Ayyirrelevant
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    When doing drag races I've noticed that when I switch to the AI car It doesn't use it's NOS. It seems enabled and the car just doesn't use it. it doesn't even matter if i tweak when the NOS sprays, the AI just doesn't use it. I've tried everything. Disabling all mods, clear the cache, playing in safe mode, the NOS on AI cars just doesn't work. Is this a Feature? Help?
     

    Attached Files:

    • bug.png
  2. estama

    estama
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Right now the AI cars do not have any NOS using logic in them.
    We'll think about adding this, but we have other higher priority issues to deal with before looking into this.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    349
    Logic or not, drag AI uses NOS when minimum gear is set to 1 and rpms very low. Tested on GM and Burnside. You have to save a new config for it to load properly, and click the NOS icon on.
    screenshot_2020-03-27_19-14-51.jpg screenshot_2020-03-27_19-15-12.jpg screenshot_2020-03-27_19-15-40.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice