Automatic Throttle (Solved)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by N0X3305, May 18, 2018.

  1. N0X3305

    N0X3305
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    When i go on the Gas and then off it the keeps accelerating only if i reset the car it stops. But then i go on the Gas again and the same thing happens. Help would be appreciated-
     
  2. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    986
    What controller are you using?
    Are you switching vehicles ('tab' key) while you hold the accelerator, by any chance?
     
  3. N0X3305

    N0X3305
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    I have a Nacon . not sure wich one. but there is a usb port on my pc wich is kinda broken and thats the one i have it plugged in, i put it inot an different one but the problem still occurs
     
  4. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    986
    Alright.
    Please go to Options > Controls > Hardware, and verify that the Throttle button/axis is detected and works correctly. Keep that menu open and attempt to reproduce the problem. Is the Hardware tab still showing correct values, or is it showing full throttle, incorrectly?
     
  5. N0X3305

    N0X3305
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    It looks like it fine
     
  6. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    986
    Ok, I need you to record a video of the issue, do the following:
    - Add the Pedals app to the right side of your UI (instructions for adding UI apps can be found here: https://wiki.beamng.com/Editing_UI )
    - Open the Options > Controls > Hardware tab, scroll down to see the nacon controller information.
    - Capture a video replicating the issue you are having.

    That will help me identify the issue more easily. Thanks!
     
  7. N0X3305

    N0X3305
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    I added it but even if i go off the gas it still says the pedal is being pressed. My controller does have batteries ill try changing them maybe it will help
     
  8. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,495
    The problem is not the batteries, but the controller configuration (that one you use probably need some settings adjustment)

    Go in the Options > Controls > Hardware menu.
    Take a screenshot and post here.

    Then identify the axis that you are using the accelerator.
    Press it (you should see the axis moving in the menu), and then let go. Is it returning to its 'rest' position, or it's staying fully pressed?

    Then go to Options > Controls > Bindings. Expand the 'Vehicle' category, and take a screenshot so that we can see the 'Throttle, Brake, Throttle&Brake' bindings and post here.
     
  9. N0X3305

    N0X3305
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Dont know what i did but for some reason it works noew idk why but still thanks for the help...
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice