1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

WIP Beta released Automation Engine Converter 1.2 (4/23/16)

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by JesseAye, Feb 27, 2016.

?

Was this application useful?

  1. Yes, and accurate!

    70.9%
  2. Yes, but could be more accurate.

    20.9%
  3. No, it was not useful.

    8.1%
  1. VWlove38

    VWlove38
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    306
    can i please get a straight forward idiot proof step by step instructions on how to convert an engine?
    i opened the program and put the file engine i wanted and it just crashed. several times.
    Help is needed,
    thank in advance!
     
  2. JesseAye

    JesseAye
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Read the Information About The Program section for steps on how to use it. If it continues to crash, private message me the file you are trying to open and a copy of the error message please.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. airplaneman1997

    airplaneman1997
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    y is the your username password not working ? i put it in and it is saying its wrong
    --- Post updated ---
    what ever i got it to work
     
  4. Remington

    Remington
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    268
    Hoping this isn't a bump. (If it is forgive me) But I read through the thread and the conversion process to put it in a specific enginebeam kinda muddled my brain. Plus i'm not sure how it would work for a mod as well. Help please?
     
  5. LhageGT

    LhageGT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    GIVE ME THE PASSWORD OF THE ZIP
     
  6. Dunkleosteus

    Dunkleosteus
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    If you could ever bother to read, you can find it.

    PW: JesseAye

     
  7. LhageGT

    LhageGT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Oh sory i found it an hour later .Yea the page wasnt loading soo i didnt saw the password.
     
  8. Razr7

    Razr7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    I low your converter, is there any to copy the torque curve out of your program.
     
  9. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,106
    Control + C
     
  10. Razr7

    Razr7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Sorry, I almost never use the keyboard shortcuts. (I hated it I was working on a school project using Google Drive, Google doesnt let you use the on-screen shortcuts)
     
  11. TheTraxxasManiacs

    TheTraxxasManiacs
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Sorry for the bump, but I can't seem to find the file. all of the engine files are just random letters and numbers, not 911engine, which I named the engine . Thanks!
     
  12. Razr7

    Razr7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    My method to this, was to make an engine , save it, find it in the file explorer (the name of where everything is stored), copy to another folder and rename the copied engine. Also, in the LUA file (your engine file) at around line 481 (in Notepad++) or so you will find this, Name="Phoenix", (yours will say whatever you named the engine variant)
     
  13. CNCharger

    CNCharger
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    where can I find the JBeam Engine file? what is the address to it?
     
  14. SimplyGaming

    SimplyGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    771
    Dude. Check the last post date. Please do not start spamposting on this forum too(I recognize you from the Automation forums)
     
  15. CNCharger

    CNCharger
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    I was asking for help. I am using this software to convert my engines. I found the file, now I just need to put my own car in.
     
  16. SimplyGaming

    SimplyGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    771
    It's outdated(I think) because it's OLD.
     
  17. CreasingCurve

    CreasingCurve
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    985
    Converter still works fine, i used it the other day.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,106
    The new UE4 version of automation, locks us out now since engines are saved in a internal database and not saved via seperated lua files.

    (like the old version)

    Yes you still can use, the old knee version but how about when it's finally completely killed (once all the features are transfered over to the new UE4 version?

    I can't even find where the torque curves are saved in the UE4 database.
     
  19. CreasingCurve

    CreasingCurve
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    985
    Mmm, completely forgot about the UE4 release. I wonder if we could talk to the devs of automation to get some support for the people (me included) who use Automation to create realistic torque curves.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,106
    Hopefully, there will be something in the future.. it will kill my use of Automation if and when the Knee version disappears.

    That's my main use of automation, the rest is just screwing around making random engines lol.

    Maybe we can come up with something?

    @CreasingCurve
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice