1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

WIP Beta released Automation Engine Converter 1.2 (4/23/16)

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by JesseAye, Feb 27, 2016.

?

Was this application useful?

  1. Yes, and accurate!

    71.1%
  2. Yes, but could be more accurate.

    21.1%
  3. No, it was not useful.

    7.9%
  1. CreasingCurve

    CreasingCurve
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    990
    A simple solution i thought of before is just to have a copy of the current files laying around because it seems that you can launch both versions without steam having to be open.
    @Josh
     
  2. dapres

    dapres
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    It loads fine for me, but whenever I try to spawn a engine, the game freezes.
     
  3. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,971
    That's not this utility's fault, that's a jBeam error by you. I use this converter all the time, works like a charm every time :)
    Also, please don't bump threads.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. ehhi47

    ehhi47
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    How did you fix it?
     
  5. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    Does this still work? I bought Automation, saved the vehicle, got the right file from the automation folder, ran your program and tried to use it, and the program crashes upon clicking generate, and code is generated, however is mostly blank, like the torque curve numbers
     
  6. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,971
    It doesn't work on the Unreal engine one (or whatever it is), it only works on the Kee engine. This is because the Kee engine exports in .lua, which the application reads. What are you importing? It works perfectly over here.
     
  7. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    I was actually using the unreal4 engine, however, it still exports in lua. But I'll try Kee, is that the default?

    Edit: About to try it. Is the path for the engine lua \docs\games\automation\automation\engines\variants?
     
    #67 1UZ-FE, Dec 21, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2017
  8. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,971
    Unreal exports lua? Must be in a different format then. The path is correct :)
     
  9. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    Forgot to report that it's working just fine! Thanks everyone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,971
    Watch your language. That is not allowed here. To answer your question, check the 1st post.
     
    #70 BombBoy4, Dec 23, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 16, 2018
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. WillBeDaCoolest

    WillBeDaCoolest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Does this work with the Unreal Engine Beta of Automation?

    Never mind, just read earlier comments.
     
  12. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    Since the update for Automation came out, I am left clueless on how to load the older version that works with the converter. Even if I select it as an option prior to launching, it doesn't launch the old version. What can be done? Does it still exist within the installation?

    EDIT: Wrong, sir, WRONG!

    Launch the "no options" choice and you get the kee engine
     
    #72 1UZ-FE, Mar 16, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2018
  13. jiangwei08

    jiangwei08
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    is this automation thingy a game?

    EDIT: it is nvm
     
  14. Szymon2007

    Szymon2007
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Yes it is. Its a game about building cars from scratch.
     
  15. WillBeDaCoolest

    WillBeDaCoolest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Is this the right file path?

    Capture3.png
     
  16. 1UZ-FE

    1UZ-FE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    yes, variants. sort by date to show the latest one youve saved.


    I made a mistake. The Kee engine version DOES still exist, just launch the "no option" version when launching from steam
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,212
    sorry for bump, but now the Kee engine is starting to get a bit out of date, theres quite a few missing features, no turbo 3cyl which i made in UE4 and wanted to do again in Kee to export to BeamNG but i can't.
    Hopefully there will be more "knowhow" when the exporter comes out. There's already two folders from UE4 game (latest)
    "CarSaveImport" and "CarSaveExport"
     
  18. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2,605
    With next update and export car feature you will just export the whole car, then you will have all the files for BeamNG, including the engine. It is then up to you, what you will do with those files.

    It is not needed to have separate program at that stage.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice