1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Automation Exporter Feedback & Bug Reporting Thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Jul 13, 2018.

  1. Jarret Rucker

    Jarret Rucker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    Having trouble exporting my car. It keeps telling me that it "Failed to Delete or write to ZIP". Can someone tell me how to fix this issue? Does it have something to do with my mods? Or am I just stupid and don't know how to human?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,077
    It could be your antivirus blocking Automation to write documents folder, maybe you need to add exception?
     
  3. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,510
    I think it would be neat if self-leveling suspension were possible. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this...
     
  4. Jarret Rucker

    Jarret Rucker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    How do I do that? Sorry, I'm just not familiar with...that.
     
  5. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,077
    It really depends which Antivirus you have, there is some info about Bitdefender here:
    https://wiki.beamng.com/Incompatible_Third_Party_Software

    However it might be best that you look into documentation of your antivirus as they can be rather different.
     
  6. seggy1

    seggy1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    I'm having the same issue Jarret mentioned. I've checked my anti-virus software and I haven't found any files relating to automation or steam. Peculiarly, I've noticed that I don't get the "Zip file" checkbox in the exporter page in Automation.
     
  7. Jarret Rucker

    Jarret Rucker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    Looked at all three of our little Antivirus/ Malware thing (Malwarebytes, AVG, and Windows Defender) and I didn't find anything related to Steam. I might have some of the Antivirus apps uninstalled/ deleted...if that helps. I'm not exactly the smartest when it comes to computers. :/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,123
    Could you guys also look into the forced induction exports? When converted to beam turbo charger exhaust back pressure is waaaay out of hand.

    For example I had a fairly large charger setup on a small engine to test this theory 20 PSI. No restrictions in automation whatsoever. When exported to beam boost turns out to be 20 psi with 98 psi of backpressure.
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  9. D_Dark_Joker

    D_Dark_Joker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    So i just started having this issue. Im not sure if any bug fixes were sent out since beamng and automation 1st updated on the 13th, because i was on vacation and only download the new release for the exporter and nothing else because my internet was not enabled. But ever since i got home whenever i would use an automation mod on beamng my whole computer system would crash. No BSOD. I have 16gb of ram i7 6700Q and a GTX 1070. so its not my hardware causing the issues.

    When i run the game in safemode it works fine no crashes.

    And if i run regular beamng mods from the repository it runs fine.

    Only the automation mods are crashing my whole system and would like some assitence on how to fix this. Or if my mod file is just corrupted and needs to be rebuilt.
     
  10. BeamCarHomeTrade

    BeamCarHomeTrade
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    837
    u wot m8?r u ok gr8 man
    ot:getting veeery cr""py thumb
     

    Attached Files:

    • default.png
  11. InsertNameHere²

    InsertNameHere²
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Sooo, I've made quite a few cars using this exporter, and noticed each one's suspension is painfully stiff and bouncy unless I make the values under 2 points in Automation. That, and cars with like 100hp perform as if they have 300hp, burnouts with ease, corner like mad, etc.

    I weighed the cars ingame, and found out they're a quarter or half the weight they should be. I made a 1946 coupe sedan that should weigh 2800lbs, yet ingame it weighs around 900, it's dumb. Same thing for every vehicle body type, all wayyyyyyyyy too light.

    Any way I can increase the vehicle's weight ingame through a jbeam text file?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,077
    Nodeweight, set that higher and weight increases.
    https://wiki.beamng.com/JBeam_Introduction#Nodes
    https://wiki.beamng.com/JBeam_Reference#nodes
     
  13. Jarret Rucker

    Jarret Rucker
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2017
    Messages:
    467
    I noticed that I don't have the ZIP File check box, anybody know how to fix this issue?
     
  14. Owiko7

    Owiko7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    I couldn't get mine to stop blocking automation even with exceptions, so I had to turn off the "ransomware" protection thing in my antivirus software just to get it to work.
     
  15. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,077
    @Daffyflyer have you had success in pinpointing cause of this?

    upload_2018-7-20_22-36-9.png upload_2018-7-20_22-37-35.png

    You can find .car file and everything else from the zip if needed to look into it.


    Update: Realized there has been update to Automation too today, this car was exported with updated version without me realizing it.

    It is tax return day as now I got my missing 1000hp back to my crazy car, thanks to fixed turbo exporting :)
     

    Attached Files:

    #135 fufsgfen, Jul 20, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2018
  16. jiangwei08

    jiangwei08
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    After the new update my car dips alot when breaking
     

    Attached Files:

  17. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,077
    Well, I did fix it, moved lower and upper body side mounting points of rear axle links.

    Lowers 3cm down:
    ["rx1r",-0.381940, -0.381940, -0.1295485],
    ["rx1l", 0.381940, -0.381940, -0.1295485],

    Uppers 4cm backwards:
    ["rx2r",-0.381940, -0.341940, 0.095485],
    ["rx2l", 0.381940, -0.341940, 0.095485],

    From some reason your link setup ends up kinda locked, acts like there would be iron bar between body and diff, but moving those links a little fixes that and of course changes anti-squat properties.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Dr1ftxK1ng

    Dr1ftxK1ng
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    im still having the floating suspension problem with another car taht ive just exported
    screenshot_00033.png screenshot_00034.png
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,529
    The car seems to corner too well, maybe it’s too light??
     
  20. TechMechanic

    TechMechanic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Messages:
    567
    All automation cars steer unbelievably quickly. If you compare the automation cars to stock ones, the stock cars take longer to reach farthest left or right steering.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice