BeamNG.Drive Remote Control App - Feedback and Bug Report thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 19, 2015.

  1. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,720
    It actually asks you the first time. Problem is, that most users click that dialog away with 'no' :/
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. KKG Clan

    KKG Clan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    339
    any plans for a Windows Phone 10 app
     
  3. Justin740

    Justin740
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Can you use this without a camera on a tablet?
     
  4. xXbghytXx

    xXbghytXx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    it scans the QR code and then goes back th the Scan QR code screen, phone huawei p9 lite android 6.
     
  5. Antsaboy

    Antsaboy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    That's weird, it's working for me with the same phone also on android 6.0. Maybe try reinstalling the app?
     
  6. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    916
    I'm using the iOS app, and for some reason everything the app should be displaying is frozen - I can drive with it just fine however.
     
  7. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,095
    Enable 'Outgauage Support' in the game options.
     
  8. FS16

    FS16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    916
    that fixed it, thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. NewtonASDF

    NewtonASDF
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Same device and same issue. It connects (and shows on BeamNG) but then the app crashes. Is it just that its such an old weak device?
     
  10. MenkoD

    MenkoD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Posting this since I couldn't find this in docs or anywhere - if the car goes crazy (drives only on one side, "binary" direction) when connected to the remote app - go to settings and find "OutGauge Support" (game settings iirc) and turn it on

    Also for me even though I have a top of the line phone with an accurate gyroscope, I had to turn sensitivity to minimum because otherwise I couldn't drive in a straight line at all
     
  11. Y4123

    Y4123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Messages:
    401
    I try to scan the QR code then the app crashes
    I have an LG Stylo 3
     
  12. SimplyGaming

    SimplyGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    778
    I'm on iPhone 5s, and a green box appears around the QR code, but it never reads it. Am I doing something wrong?
     
  13. BlackDoggy

    BlackDoggy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Although I have allowed it through the firewall

    It still has the same problem (connection timeout)

    This is through the firewall
    20030845_852739148209351_59370018_n.jpg
    This is blocked by the firewall
    19987371_852739098209356_2132026423_n.jpg
     
    #233 BlackDoggy, Jul 11, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2017
  14. disloyalpick

    disloyalpick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Has this Remote Control app been worked on lately? I really like it but I've got a few problems.

    For 1. When i drive using it the UI on the phone tilts and eveything, but everything else is frozen. The MPH/KPH doesnt do anything, the blinkers doint work. Everything doesnt work except for the tilting while steering

    And 2. I think For the gas, on the right side of the screen there should be a slider, that goes from 0-100% acceleration. And for the brakes, the same thing.
     
  15. HDR

    HDR
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    1. Enable this option


    2. The code is opensource and can be found here: https://github.com/BeamNG/remotecontrol this means someone can add this if they really wanted to.

    Edit: seems like throttle is either 1 or 0, might not be possible without a fair amount of modification.
     
    #235 HDR, Jul 16, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2017
  16. IloveFords

    IloveFords
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Every time I try to connect it keeps on saying "connection timed out"
     
  17. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    11,095
    Check your Firewall. If the game is being blocked, it won't be able to communicate with the phone.
    Also both both and PC must be on the same network.
     
  18. IloveFords

    IloveFords
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    everything was correct. ;( still says it.
     
  19. MegaCreeper89

    MegaCreeper89
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Can't download it on my iPhone SE (I have iOS 11)
     
  20. MillenniumJade™

    MillenniumJade™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    79
    How i control the throttle and the brake?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice