WIP Beta released Blue Streak Motorsports Park

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by mrgrimmonster, Feb 3, 2017.

  1. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    this test track as been around in one way or another for over two years so i wanted to try to release it.The main features of the map are a offroad race track similar to a lucas oil offroad track, a ramp to ramp jump with two ramps,a straight rhythm track and a monster truck freestyle course,.since this was grid map there is still the "mud" that i need to delete and just smoothing out the jumps i hope this works please tell me what to do better i dont have a lot of time between work and family but i will try to make it better

    Update 2/6/17 added new large off road course (not near finished) and a hill climb also the track has a name Blue Streak Motorsports Park please let me know if the ground is not showing up could use the help

    update as of 46 minutes later if you put the grim.ter in documents/beamng.drive/levels/GridMap it works because it still thinks it grid map
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 mrgrimmonster, Feb 3, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. christianzee2002

    christianzee2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    Can i beta test
     
  3. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    I'm trying to release it but im having trouble . this was grid map and when i copy it, it shows up with no textures so when i figure out how to get the textures to work i will upload it
     
  4. christianzee2002

    christianzee2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    ok
     
  5. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    just figured it out uploading now let me know if it works
     
  6. IIII RC IIII

    IIII RC IIII
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    If I turn one of the arenas in the derby arena map in to a mt track how would I upload it for other people to use?
     
  7. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
  8. christianzee2002

    christianzee2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    where is it
     
  9. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    it should be named grim
     
  10. christianzee2002

    christianzee2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    I just got it now its awesome

    Edit:
    Other than the fact that there is no floor
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. RORSeries

    RORSeries
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    It said it was missing grim terrn or something like that and could not make a terrain or something.
     
  12. IIII RC IIII

    IIII RC IIII
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    Yea same
     
  13. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    thats odd
    thats also odd could you screen shot it. well i am new to this
     
  14. christianzee2002

    christianzee2002
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    146
    Here
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20170202194706_1.jpg
    • 20170202194709_1.jpg
  15. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    reuploaded it maybe it works if not im lost for now :/
     
  16. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    OK the game still thinks that my map is still gridmap how do i fix this
     
    #16 mrgrimmonster, Feb 7, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2017
  17. IIII RC IIII

    IIII RC IIII
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2016
    Messages:
    290
    I made a map too that is doing this same thing. I used the derby map instead though. So, please let me know what you did to fix this if you do. I will also let you know if I figure it out myself. :)
     
  18. Average Person

    Average Person
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    564
    If you want I can help you but your gonna have to edit files your also going to need notepad++
     
  19. mrgrimmonster

    mrgrimmonster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    any help will be much appreciated tho i will be very busy this weekend :/
     
  20. Fuzzwad

    Fuzzwad
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    I just downloaded it, the same invisible floor glitch is happening. I think I know how to fix it though, so give me a minute and I'll check if it does.


    EDIT: What I tried didn't work, and the map looks nothing like what's in the pictures, did you upload the wrong file? It just looks like gridmap without tubes or a floor.
     
    #20 Fuzzwad, Feb 11, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2017
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice