Broken Mod Reporting thread

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by tdev, Aug 3, 2016.

  1. SushiPro

    SushiPro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    I do have a torque converter, though. Here's my full gearbox:
    Code:
    "hatch_transmission_s": {
        "information":{
            "authors":"SushiPro",
            "name":"Single-Speed Gearbox",
            "value":150,
        },
    
        "slotType" : "hatch_transmission",
        
        "slots": [
            ["type", "default", "description"],
            ["driveSelector","driveSelector_FWD", "Drive Selector"],
            ["hatch_differential_F", "hatch_differential_F", "Front Differential"],
            ["hatch_differential_R", "", "Rear Differential"],
        ],
        "powertrain": [
            ["type", "name", "inputName", "inputIndex"],
            ["torqueConverter", "converter", "mainEngine", 1],
            ["automaticGearbox", "gearbox", "converter", 1],
        ],
        "gearbox": {
            "uiName":"Gearbox",
            "gearRatios":[-2.3, 0, 2.3]
            "oneWayViscousCoef":10,
            "friction": 0.3,
        },
        "converter": {
            "uiName":"Torque Converter",
            "converterDiameter": 0.35,
            "converterStiffness":15,
            "lockupClutchTorque":2000,
            "stallTorqueRatio":1.1,
            "couplingAVRatio":0.95,
        },
        "vehicleController": {
            "transmissionShiftDelay":0,
            "torqueConverterLockupRPM":1
            "torqueConverterLockupMinGear":1
        }
        "flexbodies": [
            ["mesh", "[group]:", "nonFlexMaterials"],
        ],
        "props": [
            ["func", "mesh", "idRef:", "idX:", "idY:", "baseRotation", "rotation", "translation", "min", "max", "offset", "multiplier"]
         ],
        "nodes": [
            ["id", "posX", "posY", "posZ"],
            {"selfCollision":false},
            {"collision":true},
            {"nodeMaterial":"|NM_METAL"},
            {"frictionCoef":0.5},
            {"group":"hatch_transmission"},
            {"nodeWeight":10},
            ["tra1", 0.37, -1.43, 0.39],
            {"group":"hatch_differential"},
            ["tra2", 0.25, -1.25, 0.325],
            ["tra3", 0.0, -1.25, 0.325{"nodeWeight":16}],
            {"group":""},
        ],
        "beams": [
              ["id1:", "id2:"],
              //--TRANSMISSION CONE--
              {"beamType":"|NORMAL", "beamLongBound":1.0, "beamShortBound":1.0},
              {"beamSpring":6440460,"beamDamp":145},
              {"beamDeform":780000,"beamStrength":"FLT_MAX"},
              ["tra1","e1r"],
              ["tra1","e3r"],
              ["tra1","e1l"],
              ["tra1","e3l"],
              ["tra1","tra2"],
              ["tra1","tra3"],
              ["tra2","tra3"],
              ["tra2","e2l"],
              ["tra3","e2l"],
              ["tra2","e1l"],
              ["tra3","e1l"],
              ["tra2","e3l"],
              ["tra3","e3l"],
              ["tra2","e4l"],
              ["tra3","e4l"],
              ["tra3","e1l"],
              {"beamPrecompression":1, "beamType":"|NORMAL", "beamLongBound":1.0, "beamShortBound":1.0},
        ],
    },
     
  2. davidnasca

    davidnasca
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Auriga Heron 1927 mods does not working and i know it outdata. how can i fix this mods because i miss using Auriga Heron 1927.
     
  3. CRAZY RACER

    CRAZY RACER
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    989
    Sorry for the bump but the Laguna Seca map is not working anymore (atleast i think) When I wait while the map loads it sayes: Turning the lights on. On the loading screen. So if somebody does know how to fix this problem it will be very helpful Thanks!
    https://www.beamng.com/threads/mazda-raceway-laguna-seca.3524/
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. It's No Use

    It's No Use
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    I think I found a workaround. Press F11 when the game is loading and the track is already there. Something must be stuck...
     
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,780
    It's from 2013, it's certainly outdated.
    Usually if the level loads, but the loading screen does not go away, it means that something is wrong with the spawn points. That level may not have them at all.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. CRAZY RACER

    CRAZY RACER
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    989
    Oh well Thank you Nadeox1! Well since I posted that post I seemed to fix the problem with someone on a conversation. But Thank you for replying to my post!
     
  7. colin.stratman

    colin.stratman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 4, 2019
    Messages:
    5
  8. Logically Spring

    Logically Spring
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    #88 Logically Spring, Jun 24, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2019
  9. Unfortunate Swag

    Unfortunate Swag
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    https://www.beamng.com/resources/hard-work.3485/ I have had issues with a few scenarios starting the vehicle in offset/incorrect places. I think this affects all scenarios, though I have not tested thoroughly. Most notably, the double pigeon starts in a sign post and cannot be completed. I'll also notify the mod creator as they seem to be relatively active.
     
  10. CRAZY RACER

    CRAZY RACER
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2016
    Messages:
    989
    #90 CRAZY RACER, Sep 5, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2019
  11. Bill Eisenhard

    Bill Eisenhard
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Should I just delete it?
     
  12. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    [FIXED]
    Grooved Test Range, Nevada 0.8 by @CarlosAir
    https://www.beamng.com/resources/grooved-test-range-nevada.808/

    All shadows turn off in orbit camera after player vehicle speed exceeds 84 km/h (52 mph). Worked fine in 0.18. If AI is driving, only that vehicle loses its shadow. Tested with two latest GeForce game ready drivers, NVIDIA control panel 3D setting "Let the 3D application decide", various in game graphics settings, and vehicles.

    There was a chance I broke the mod myself with World Editor. Now reinstalled from the repo and my own map based on it removed, the problem stays.

    edit.
    It's connected to Options > Camera
    Camera: Orbit
    Field of view at speed

    My setting was +35 deg.

    +75 deg, shadows will disappear at 40 km/h
    +10 deg, at 294 km/h
    +7 deg, somewhere after 360 km/h
    +0 deg, supersonic speeds with shadows

    Increasing sunsky shadowDistance in the editor helps too, at the cost of shadow quality. I tried a few other maps as old as this, no issues.

    edit2. fixed with v0.19.1 update maybe
    I don't know what happened, it's back to normal now. Nothing to see here.
     

    Attached Files:

    #92 ltntai, Apr 12, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2020
  13. FiveSixSeven

    FiveSixSeven
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    132
  14. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    265
  15. gyrotim101

    gyrotim101
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    I'm not sure which mods are causing the black flickering screen that I've been getting these past 2 days but the new BeamNG update has made it unplayable. I play this game for the mods and I just got my gtx980ti over a week ago and I was having fun till 2 days ago when the problem started.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice