1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The ingame repository is currently offline for maintenance. Downloading and installing the mods manually via our website will still work: Repository
    Dismiss Notice

Cannot load into any level or scenario

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by tominator, Dec 3, 2017.

  1. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    I can't access any level or scenario i have all mods disabled and have attempted to re-install the game multiple times, when attempting to load into a level i get stuck on the loading screen forever. Any ideas what it could be?
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,946
  3. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
  4. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,946
    I think we are speaking of different things.
    Loading Screen = When the map loads, you cannot interact with anything during that.

    You are mentioned being able to select vehicle and maps, so it sounds like another menu.
    Can you take a screenshot and send it over?
     
  6. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    This is the screen i am stuck in for some reason i am able to select vehicles but not spawn in.
     

    Attached Files:

    • yeet.png
  7. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,946
  8. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Here's the support ID: 26696. i have tried a clean install twice as well as verifying the integrity of the game and clearing the cache here is the video of the problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9,946
    Thanks.
    The problem seems caused by the default vehicle you have set, which is either broken or unavailable.
    Go to Documents/BeamNG.Drive and delete the 'default.pc' file and re-check.

    (Odd part is that the Clean Install steps also told to wipe that Documents/BeamNG.Drive folder)
     
  10. tominator

    tominator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Just deleted it and its working fine now, thanks heaps mate!