1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chassis Dyno? (New Prop)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Josh, May 11, 2016.

  1. Slammington

    Slammington
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Some people say glass half empty, some say glass half full. You'd say "glass is unnecessary and life is meaningless" :p
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15

    (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,123
    Nice bump..
    [EDIT] Just realized your first post. A bump is when you make a dead post rise to the top of the list.
     
  3. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    any further progress? @tdev
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    So will the dyno see the light of day in 2017? :p

    @tdev
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. puddlejumper6999

    puddlejumper6999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    gonna bump this because it seams a bit unfinished... but i feel a dyno would be worth it seems how when trying to dyno something you can have a stationary location to run on instead of trying to focus on keeping the car on its wheels and going as hard as possible. the dyno would allow users to focus on the numbers without the distraction. so here i ask... Is the dyno abandoned or still in the works?
     
  6. (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15

    (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,123
    abandoned..
     
  7. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,070
    I actually thought that they would have fixed the dyno “issues” before WCUSA was released as it would have fit the “Motorsport” theme.

    It’s been, months with no word on it.. so only the devs know what the plan is on this.

    @Goosah @Diamondback

    Any info?
     
  8. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    925
    Nope, nothing new.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. puddlejumper6999

    puddlejumper6999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    well thats a shame that it was abandoned. id love to have one ingame. i made a crude dyno using the hampsterwheel but its too janky to be used
     
  10. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,412
    The closest thing we have to a dyno is the dyno app that we have
     
  11. puddlejumper6999

    puddlejumper6999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    i tried replicating a dyno using the hampster wheel but that failed badly
     
  12. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,412
    6000 horsepower hamster wheel

    Only for steroidic hamsters.
     
  13. CommandoAir

    CommandoAir
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    IIRC the devs said the dyno was on the backburner until they could figure out the inherent issues, but it wasn't a priority.
     
  14. rocksim

    rocksim
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    362
    There could be a trailer hitch that is just attached to the wall that can be adjusted for height as a way of restraining vehicles, even if not a realistic way of doing it, it would get the job done well.
     
  15. puddlejumper6999

    puddlejumper6999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    the farm equipment mod with the front end loader has like 3 different sets of locking nodes. if they can make a set of lockables like that and tell it to create a beam from the start and end points then it will simulate tie downs like actual dynos. but it would have to have atleast 2 ropes per node like the RL would lock to the RL and RR nodes on the chassis while the FR would lock to the FR and FL and visa versa
    --- Post updated ---
    i dont know for sure if they are Different sets of locking nodes or just colored differently but it would be a good idea