1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

WIP Beta released Demolition Derby - The Fair Grounds 8.0

Derby and Racing Scenario - Grass Arena - Concrete Arena - Free Fall Arena - Oval Dirt Track

  1. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    344

    How about shutting the engines of the counted out cars ? That shouldn't be too hard to apply to the code ?
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. themightykasey

    themightykasey
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    267

    So drop down menu would let us use both peter and f150 without having to choose all.

    Also, select # of cars, then select each car that will be loaded so 5 of the same car doesnt spawn,


    The derbies in my areas of kentucky all have bright colored flags above the drivers door, they break when they can no longer move. Clearly visible. Be annoying to make.

    AI works fairly well for derbys, if i was to change the wall in grass arena? Would theybe effected?
     
  3. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    As long as they give approval.
    They should already be set to freeze mode. Not sure if that will shut off the engine but it will lock the tranny.
     
  4. themightykasey

    themightykasey
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    267

    they do freeze, AI seems to not be able to see them sometimes tho, known issue?
    is there a way to only select f150 and derby back mods only without choosing the beamng official as aswell? based on our convo i would think not, how can i remove it from the drop down menu so when i select all mods it is only those 2?
     
    #344 themightykasey, Dec 13, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2017
  5. VolticDragon

    VolticDragon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    73
    That isn't necessarily true. The local county fair that I would go to had no real system for who was out or in, but I've seen plenty of shows that have like a flag or stick that they could break whenever they were out. I've even seen some places put up flags when they were out.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Mopower77

    Mopower77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    677
    Wrong bid. We use painted sticks here
     
  7. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Their engines will still run (and break up, if the radiator has gone). But you could inject a engine shutoff command to shut them down, that way it would be easier to hear, that if someone is out.
     
  8. Zethsquatch

    Zethsquatch
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    I don't think an indicator for a vehicle is needed. If the AI is still alive they're moving or they're foot is to the floor.
    It's not hard most of the time to figure out if a car is out or not. If they're in a big pile up it can be difficult though

    And what is on you're to-do list Bid?
    Any update you care to indulge us on?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Mopower77

    Mopower77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    677
    I agree. Sticks/flags aren't necessary. If it's that hard to figire out which cars are still in, you'll probably already win if you just leave them alone to be honest
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Working on the figure 8 and racing for now. Not really much to report except that it is going to take a long time to figure out.
    --- Post updated ---
    Yes you are correct about the use of flags and sticks but when you are in a real derby they are very difficult to see when driving.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. Mopower77

    Mopower77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    677
    Ehh, yeah, I suppose if their passenger side is facing you. Most often, it's the motion of them pulling the flag that you notice, (Generally because you're lined up and about to give them a good wallop) so I can't disagree.
    --- Post updated ---
    You mean if we had barriers that weren't spaced apart for no reason? Boy that sure would be refreshing...
     
  12. der_fvxx

    der_fvxx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    I don't know but.. When I start the scenario and pick "Peter Beamo" or "F150" he pick beamng skins though.. Some Algorythm Error or user (Me) Error?
     
  13. Yama

    Yama
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    When I start this scenario I see giant red circles where the AI drives and don't know how to disable it
     
  14. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    344
    Kickstarting this new year. :)

     
  15. TheRobster5555

    TheRobster5555
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    I noticed that the SBR4 modded derby car can blow up it's own engine due to overtorque from the turbo, that should be fixed soon.
     
  16. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    344

    Really, well that has to be adjusted obviosly. Obviosly these things can happen since the configs were made before the engine overload damage was introduced.
     
  17. SubaruSTI07™

    SubaruSTI07™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,213
    nvm i had to click on No Mods instead of All mods and official i fixed it :D
     
    #357 SubaruSTI07™, Jan 10, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2018
  18. securiteeboyz

    securiteeboyz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Is there anyway to use different cars than the same ones this mod always loads?
     
  19. carkillerman12

    carkillerman12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    i have one bug and i have a request that should be added, first my bug, sometimes when i hit start the screen goes black and it goes to main menu. second my request, my request is their should be heats, like heat 1, heat 2, heat 3, and main event because i sometimes win with a still driving car, and it would be cool if this was added so it would seem more relisic
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. mattpanther

    mattpanther
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Anyone else having the issue when you spawn you spawn as a traffic cone? or know how to fix this i did reinstall the game and removed all my mods.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1