WIP Beta released Demolition Derby - The Fair Grounds 10.3.0

Derby and Racing Scenario - Figure 8, Grass, Concrete, Mud and More

  1. derbyguy12

    derbyguy12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    whens the next update with the ai gonna be, all they do is get stuck
     
  2. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    154
    Sorry, I have been to busy to do a write up on this. Load up the map you want to derby in and setup 2 waypoints that form a square or rectangle. Make a road between the 2 waypoints that has a driveability of "1". Save this setup to the map and then restart BeamNG. Drive to the center point of the waypoints you created on the map. Startup the Fairgrounds APP and click "Start". That should be everything you need to run a derby on any map in beamNG.
    upload_2020-5-10_21-4-50.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    154
    If you want to try the pre-released update it's available on my patreon page at https://www.patreon.com/user?u=637268
     
    #703 bidwars, May 13, 2020
    Last edited: May 13, 2020
  4. I Arrow I

    I Arrow I
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    When I went to start it up after a while of not using it, I had a problem. When I went to select the model of my car, all it had was "Auto Select" and for the map, it had "Custom". I tried to start it up, and it just gave me a screen with no car on it, a lap counter in the corner, and a muddy track leading off into the distance. It gave me a countdown and then nothing happened. I have tried redownloading the mod twice, and it didn't work.

    Attached are the copies of my three BeamNG.log files

    Edit: I did manage to get it working, it turns out after I cleaned out my repository, I didn't reinstall all the right mods. All is good
     

    Attached Files:

    #704 I Arrow I, Jun 21, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2020
  5. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    154
    • Like Like x 1
  6. monster

    monster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    81
    80 and newer and kicker class are both still broken for me(overhead view and cars don't move), the rdp vics do not spawn as ai(except in 80 & newer), but vic selection for myself works fine now without having to pause and change.
     
  7. Mopower77

    Mopower77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    751
    Nice job on the AI @bidwars They are much more mobile and more competitive..
     
  8. derbyguy12

    derbyguy12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    hell yhea the ai be full tracking now
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. derbyguy12

    derbyguy12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    i tried doing the fig 8 but the ai cant really complete lap they drive into the barries that are in the middle when making the turn
     
  10. (CFH)Scoob

    (CFH)Scoob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    I tried using the app for a custom part of a map and it puts cars somewhere else and they dont move any idea what I'm doing wrong?
     
  11. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    154
    It must be having trouble finding the two waypoints. Did you drive to the middle of the waypoints?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. (CFH)Scoob

    (CFH)Scoob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Yes do the way point need to be in the ground or in the air?
    --- Post updated ---
    And do they set on the corners of the road or behind them
     
  13. bidwars

    bidwars
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    154
    I normally put them halfway in the ground and they makeup the corners of the road.
     
  14. (CFH)Scoob

    (CFH)Scoob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    I got it to work but the cars still don't spawn where they need to be. I have to move them and delete the extra car
     
  15. Tayfow805

    Tayfow805
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    The game update that came out today seems to have broken this mod. The vehicles spawn in with no wheels and there's a giant "no textures" orange strip across the concrete arena.
     
  16. bg427

    bg427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    I'm glad I wasn't the only one to have the orange 'no material' strip across the middle - it's weird because when you go to restart the DD the texture briefly spawns in and then disappears again.

    All the vehicles in mine spawned with wheels though, so perhaps clear your cache or something to see if that gets them working again as that's the first thing I did to try and resolve the missing texture, which didn't work. It's still playable if you don't mind a large ugly orange strip across the middle.
     
  17. bg427

    bg427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Just as an update to the above issue - I thought it was fine but on a couple of occasions now I've had cars spawn without tyres, or front wheels. Only very occasionally though, so it's not really a major issue for me but it does seem like something in the game update has caused a couple of issues with the mod.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Tayfow805

    Tayfow805
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Yeah this last update has slightly messed up or completely broken several of my mods. I think this is one of the worst updates as far as breaking mods since I started playing this game over 3 years ago. I've never been left with so many unplayable mods before. It's very frustrating.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. bg427

    bg427
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Just as another update - the latest game update has reverted the arenas back to their old forms, with the gaps at either end like you see in the free roam version, meaning on some occasions the AI vehicles get stuck outside the arena.

    I hope the creator can work on fixing the issues when he gets a chance, as it's such an amazing mod I'd hate to see it break completely.
     
  20. mikelt

    mikelt
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    doesn't work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice