Outdated Demolition Derby 1.5.11

Hit the other guys. Repeat until they stop driving around. Win.

  1. SergentFido

    SergentFido
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1,593
    Can't wait to test the carnage one, it seems great just by reading it ! :D
     
  2. Jacob Hoppe

    Jacob Hoppe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    156

    All scenarios spawns traffic cones for me. I have bnse.
     
  3. aCharmlessMan

    aCharmlessMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    I'm just getting traffic cones on the random scenarios but the stock cars work. Any ideas?
     
  4. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    601
    Make sure you have the latest version (0.1.1) as it says in the mod description. This should all become easier once the mod dependency system is fully functional.
     
  5. VolticDragon

    VolticDragon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    I also only have the cones in the randomized car scenarios. I clicked install on the bnse's page. Is there somewhere else that it goes, other than the mods folder?
     
  6. AwesomeRacer456

    AwesomeRacer456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,354
    I can confirm that the randomized car scenarios works.
    screenshot_00005.png screenshot_00006.png fgr.png
    Did you guys even install bnse0.1.1.zip correctly?
    (This is not carnage mode)
     
  7. aCharmlessMan

    aCharmlessMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Good to hear it's working for you, that means it should definitely work! Do we install bnse.0.1.1.zip the same way as any other mod?
     
  8. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,753
    I can get the game to work but when I do get it working but I found a physics bugs that allows me to fire the cars off the map...
     
  9. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    601
    Yep, be sure to clear cache too, though.
    In the Carnage scenario? Not a bug.
     
  10. VolticDragon

    VolticDragon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Unfortunately, I have no clue what's causing my issues. I cleared the cache and re-installed the snse and demo zip 2-3 times, all to no avail.

    I will mention that beforehand, my randomizer seemed to be on the fritz or something, because it would randomize my car and certain others, but not all of them, and the scenario would not start.

    Simple issue is just that it doesn't seem to be running the randomizer. I don't know why.
     
    #110 VolticDragon, Jun 19, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2016
  11. AwesomeRacer456

    AwesomeRacer456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,354
    i have an idea, do this.

    1. move your mods folder to the desktop
    uyhyughhyu.png
    2. make a new folder, and call it, "mods"
    rtaqewd.png
    3. locate the bsne0.1.1.zip, and the demo_derby.zip from the old mods folder.
    zscfdn.png
    4. drag both of them to the new mods folder.
    asd.png
    now tell me, does it work? if it does, then that means a mod you installed is probably causing problems.
     
  12. VolticDragon

    VolticDragon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    That seems to have done the trick. Now I just need to find out what broke it.

    Edit: I took out a couple of scenarios and some old cars I didn't like, and now it works with my stuff.
     
    #112 VolticDragon, Jun 19, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2016
  13. aCharmlessMan

    aCharmlessMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Cheers AwesomeRacer456 I will give that a try. Did wonder if it might be a conflicting mod causing the problem and already deleted/moved a few to see if that was causing it. Otherwise I'll just have to try reinstalling the software from scratch.
     
  14. aCharmlessMan

    aCharmlessMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Relocating mods worked! Just need to figure out which one was to blame...
     
  15. 0rangeGhost

    0rangeGhost
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    this crazy thing is very funny, but it doesn't works everytime. and it would be a lot more fun, if AI had that pusher thing too
     
  16. Ryanbirdman

    Ryanbirdman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Random and carnage load in 4 cones and no cars. Stripped and Stock work perfectly though and I am addicted to the scenario. But it would be nice to play random and carnage as well. Plz fix and thanks 4 the great mod :)
     
  17. AwesomeRacer456

    AwesomeRacer456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,354
    Look at my previous post. (Which is 4 posts above you)
     
  18. DD-Indeed

    DD-Indeed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    387
    Allright, time to update this mod, AI and timers are no longer working after yesterdays 0.6.0-update on the game. :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. tbone335

    tbone335
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I have verified my mod install and made sure to get the latest version, everything loads just fine but the AI do not move any ideas? I have the BNSE and Demo derby zip's in the mods folder.
     
  20. CarBro74

    CarBro74
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3,456
    This is an old mod and is outdated in the latest versions of the game.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice