WIP Beta released ETK800 and K Series V12 1.2

ETK800 and K Series V12 with a Bi-Turbocharger Option

  1. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Director
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,653
    You can create your own "etkc_engbaycrap" mesh and the game will load that one instead of the original one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,958
    but then his will override the stock i4/i6 one too
     
  3. Deleted member 126452

    Deleted member 126452
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    As long as it still fits (which it will), that's probably not even a problem.
     
  4. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Director
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,653
    That's true... the problem is that I don't really want to separate the engbaycrap mesh to its own part, because it's not really something that should be removable, or even seen as changeable by the player, but I can't just make it part of the engine, because it has to be different between the 800 and K-Series, and they share engines.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,409
    Then I think it's time to add if statements to jbeam. Consider the following pseudocode:

    Code:
    if engine == i6 then engBayCrapMesh = i6EngBayCrap;
    if engine == v12 then engBayCrapMesh = v12EngBayCrap;
    if engine == i99999 then engBayCrapMesh = i99999EngBayCrap;
    
    Here, a different mesh is loaded into the engBayCrapMesh slot depending on which engine is in the engine slot.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Spaceballs the Username

    Spaceballs the Username
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    jbeam is a glorified JSON file. All it can hold is data, not logic.
     
  7. ItaliAsian

    ItaliAsian
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    187
  8. Gregory TheGamer

    Gregory TheGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    881
    Cool mod, but when I select the V12 models of the ETK 800, then there are no exhausts. And I can't select it in the part configuration either. I know that there is a V style exhaust already made on the model of the ETK 800. I know how to make them my self as I did that before, but I would rather wait for it to be included in the mod. I'm just letting you know that there are V style exhausts on the ETK 800's model, but not selectable in the part configuration.
     
  9. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,958
    could it not be an alternative to load engbaycraps with the engine part itself?
     
  10. Deleted member 126452

    Deleted member 126452
    Expand Collapse
    Guest

    Like he said, he wants to have the engines available with the 800 and K equally.
    An alternative would also be making the enginebaycrap an own part.
     
  11. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,958
    I am literally proposing have the line "
    ["etk800_engbaycrap", ["etk800_body"]],
    " in the engine jbeam rather than body jbeam so selecting the engine also loads the flexbody
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Director
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,653
    The ETK K-series loads the same jbeam part. So it would be loading the etk800 engine bay mesh.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    6,958
    would the etk800 flexbody not fail to load in a K series though when its in 800 series dae?
     
  14. gabester

    gabester
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Director
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2,653
    Yeah, that's an error that clogs up the UI. I mean literally, a missing mesh error makes the UI lag really badly.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. JCX034

    JCX034
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,159
    Can you update this mod for 0.6.1 version?the exhaust are in the engine compartment.
     
  16. Gregory TheGamer

    Gregory TheGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    881
    I have a fix for that, but I won't upload it anywhere without permission.
     
  17. JCX034

    JCX034
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,159
    Thanks M8!
     
  18. ItaliAsian

    ItaliAsian
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    187
    Ill work on that today and try to release it.
     
  19. JCX034

    JCX034
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,159
    Ok m8!
     
  20. JCX034

    JCX034
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,159
    When you gonna release it?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice