1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    Solutions and more information may already be available.
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Fatal Error GPU is not responding

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by VTEC KICKED IN YO!, Jul 14, 2019.

  1. VTEC KICKED IN YO!

    VTEC KICKED IN YO!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    I have had this problem for a while now, and i have not been able to play BeamNG properly with no problem for a few months now. My computer is a Mid end ASUS ROG STRIX laptop.
    Specs are here.
    Intel i5 7300HQ 7th Gen 2.50 GHz
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 2GB GDDR5 (128 bit)
    7.9 GB of RAM
    1.8TB HD

    Can anyone please help ? I have tried deleting everything and it hasn't worked for me its just made the game worse.
    I have sent loads of Crash reports too but nothing has helped.
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,506
    Is your GPU overclocked?
    If yes, return it to its stock settings.

    Else, does it happen on any level? Does it happen randomly, or after X minutes you play, or when doing something specific?
     
  3. Car_Killer

    Car_Killer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,045
    Try update your NVIDIA and Intel iGPU drivers. I had similar problem with my laptop.
     
  4. VTEC KICKED IN YO!

    VTEC KICKED IN YO!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    It happens any time i play i cant play any levels and no my GPU isn't overclocked
    --- Post updated ---
    My GPU drivers are up to date and intel core drivers are inaccessible on this thing
     
  5. Car_Killer

    Car_Killer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,045
    Did you tried to download intel drivers from your laptop manufacturer site or Intel one? Many times you cant install Intel drivers from Intel site, and you have to use manufacturer one.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice