1. This section is for official content brought to you by BeamNG. Please keep the discussion civil and posts constructive to avoid spam. Posts disregarding these guidelines may be removed without any notice.
    Dismiss Notice

Gavril T75

Discussion in 'Official Content' started by gabester, Sep 11, 2013.

  1. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    512
    No it's just for show for now.
     
  2. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    no
     
  3. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Why cargo models T-series suspension does not keep the pressure under load, the wheels go into the texture.? Concrete mixer with a load of 16 tons. Cargo box with a load of 8 tons.
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrivex642019-08-0423-53-59-987.jpg
    • BeamNGdrivex642019-08-0423-52-53-683.jpg
  4. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    797
    You can raise the airbag pressure in the tuning menu.
     
  5. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    Or Via key bindings
     
  6. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    I use "Lifted Rear Airbags" that are raised to full height("G").
     
  7. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    You are aware that there is a key binding you can set which allows you to pump up or drop the air pressure in the bags tho?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    I'm sorry, but I used the "G" key to pump up the pressure in the raised airbags to maximum. What else can be done?
     
  9. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    You can pump the air pressure up as well as drop it down. Single axle T-Series should be fine for around 5 ton load
     
  10. erty311

    erty311
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    @ALEX3000 , How are you adding the load to the trucks? I would like to try to see if I can replicate your issue.

    Edit: the truck is simply over loaded at 8 tons. I loaded 2 concrete barriers, weighing ~8000 lbs each (16,000 lbs/2000lbs/ton=8 tons.)
    --- Post updated ---
    Oddly though, my tires do not seem to reach the upfit. are you holding 'G' to raise the pressure? or just pressing it. you do need to hold the key down until the air compression noise stops playing.
     

    Attached Files:

    • overload.png
    #930 erty311, Aug 7, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2019
  11. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    For the van, I wrote in the game files (semi.zip) the weight of the cargo box is such that the total mass was 16 tons. And for the mixer, the weight of the tank for concrete was prescribed equal to the maximum load for this size (6.5m3 = 16 tons). In the "tuning" settings, I increased the pressure to the maximum, and pressed "G" to the end.
     
  12. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    Well... then don't be surprised that a 16 ton cargo box is too much for a single axle to handle... there is a reason the cement mixer has 2 axles.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  13. Zero

    Zero
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    673
    From the information I know, I would indeed say 16t cargo is way too much for a single axle.
     
  14. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    I specify that 16 tons is the weight of the car with the load(gross weight). And the weight of the cargo box is 8 tons,which is quite acceptable for a truck of this size. If you look at the screenshots, you will see the weight of the car on the widget in the lower left corner.
     
  15. erty311

    erty311
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    @ALEX3000 Try using the two concrete barrier props. I found the axle was indeed capable of carrying a 16,000 lb load as per my screenshot. I suspect the issue somehow stems from how you loaded the truck. each barrier weighs ~8,000 lbs. (checked with the scale in game). With two barriers loaded over top the rear axle, i was able to clear the tires at maximum pressure. Tested with mods disabled.
     
  16. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    I followed your advice and loaded two concrete barriers.The system pressure was raised to a maximum of 120psi and lifted the frame. The rear suspension cannot provide a safe distance between the wheel and the platform. This is an invalid bug for the simulator, the developers have to fix it.
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdrivex642019-08-1221-26-22-980.jpg
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,797
    thats still a lot of weight for a single axle to handle.
    --- Post updated ---
    Especially as you have quite a bit of weight over the rear of the truck
    If you push the barriers forward there is a little bit of wheel clearance on full pressure
     
  18. KiloHotel

    KiloHotel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    388
    I work as a truck driver, used to drive 5 tons before moving up to tractor / trailer combinations. Lots of 5 tons are registered for 16,500kg GRVW, thats over 36,000lbs. The truck weighs about 10,000 lbs, so you should be able to carry 26,000lbs with 75% of that weight over the rear axle with the same amount of clearance as empty because of the self leveling air valve that feeds the air suspension. (dumps air when the ride height is above normal level, adds air when below.) This valve doesn't exist in the air suspension system in BeamNG but really should, and is probably the source of this issue. The only thing the driver should be able to do to the air suspension is dump all the air with one flick of a switch, and return them to "auto" after where they automatically level themselves. (Also depends on manufacturers gross vehicle / axle weight ratings)

    That and the deck itself isn't built quite right, no support structure underneath it, not only that but upfits aren't mounted directly to the frame like that, there's usually wood inbetween the frame of the upfit and the frame of the truck.
     
    #938 KiloHotel, Aug 12, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2019
    • Informative Informative x 10
    • Like Like x 5
  19. ALEX3000

    ALEX3000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    I hope that the developers will fix this problem in 0.17
     
  20. kevinpezza

    kevinpezza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    all i wish is the semi had a jake brake
     
    • Agree Agree x 11
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice